We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Alton Four Marks
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Four Marks
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A quiet location which was convenient for many different places. The room was reasonably furnished and clean. My partner and I had no complaints. Single level and generally ease of access from car park.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susieq8860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Arrived to a very clean and tidy room, heating was great, boosted the room nicely, power shower, warm and temp controls worked well, everything very clean and worked well, beds very comfy and pillows also, children enjoyed there beds and sleeped well

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed with family in the Travelodge in Alton Four Marks and have to say it has been the top Travelodge we have been too both for value for money and standards.

Freshly renovated and beautiful throughout. Very clean and nothing was to much trouble for the staff.

If you come out of hotel and turn left there is everything you need within one mile, Garage, supermarket, chinese restaurant, excellent chip shop, hairdressers.

Just perfect.



I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majicLisburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This Travelodge is set in nice grassed grounds with pleasant views out of the windows. All rooms are on ground floor with easy access from the large, free car park. Although just off the main road it is very quiet. The receptionist was very welcoming and tried hard to remedy the misinformation of our booking. The rooms are generic Travelodge but large, clean, odour free and pleasant for the 1 night stay that we needed. Far cheaper than hotels in Southampton but close to all major road routes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank P4Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We booked for 2 nights to stay with some friends and it was a excellent stay, room was very clean, one of the most comfortable beds we have ever had. Staff and manager really nice and always with a smile on their face. Thanks for making our stay really pleasant

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

A group of us stayed at this hotel. We found it to be very clean, tidy and very quiet. I got a good nights sleep. There was no noise. It was warm, the bed comfortable, the pillows good. Tea and coffee in the room. Good TV. The staff very helpful. The renovation work was good and lots of parking.

Room Tip: Two parks to cycle to about 5 mins ride away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophiebella2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked into Travelodge in Four Marks for 7 nights on 25th September. We traveled from Holyhead by car and arrived at Hotel to be very well welcomed by Staff. We were allocated Room 40, looking out to Car Park and Road. Nice big room.
We had 7 nights of great sleep, no noise. The Staff were great, anything we needed was in room when we got back in the evening.
Nearest Pub, that we found, was The Ship Inn near Alresford. It's about 7 kms from Four Marks. There is a M&S in the Petrol Station about 10mins up road, turn left out of Hotel. There is also a Tesco Express beside M&S. Also there is a great Bakery, which does great Breakfast Rolls.
Most nights we drove into Alresford to have Dinner in the Bell Hotel. It was about 10 mins drive. 2 Courses for £10 pp for Dinner.
We will be returning again on 16th November and we will be staying in Travelodge Four Marks. Thanks to Manager & Staff who made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnMcKenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Four Marks
5.1 mi away
Alton House Hotel
Alton House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alton
386 reviews
4.7 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alton
499 reviews
11.9 mi away
Frensham Pond Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Days Inn Winchester M3
Days Inn Winchester M3
#11 of 13 in Winchester
257 reviews
14.3 mi away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#1 of 6 in Farnham
222 reviews
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
#5 of 13 in Winchester
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Alton Four Marks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Alton Four Marks

Address: A31 156 Winchester Road, Four Marks GU34 5HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Four Marks
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Four Marks
Price Range: £33 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Alton Four Marks 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Alton Four Marks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Alton Four Marks Hotel Four Marks
Travelodge Alton 4 Marks
Travel Lodge Four Marks
Travelodge Four Marks
Four Marks Travelodge
Four Marks Travel Lodge
Travelodge Alton Four Marks Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing