We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Alton Four Marks
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Four Marks
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I had never stayed at a Travelodge before, but a family funeral meant that we had to find somewhere to stay in a hurry and this place was suggested. The en-suite room was large, warm and clean. I appreciate that these hotels are the equivalent of flying Ryan Air, there are certainly no frills, but there is a television and drink making facilities and extras such as breakfast, Wi-Fi etc are available for small extra charges. I did not see much of the staff but those I did meet were courteous, friendly and as helpful as possible. Overall excellent value if you simply need somewhere to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    83
    30
    25
    16
See reviews for
84
73
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Have stayed in Travelodges before, but this time they have made big changes that have made such a difference to your stay. The beds are now kingsize and the pillows are huge. The new colour scheme is fresh and bright, and the staff at this lodge were very friendly and welcoming. Will definately be back soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank cabbagecaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

My Daughter and i were visiting family over the Christmas to New year period 30th Dec to 2nd Jan 2014, we found the travelodge very clean,comfortable and very good for the price, the staff were very helpful and polite. The room we had was a family room, which was very nice and comfortable with all that you would need for a relaxing stay, the room was kept clean daily, with all respect for our belongings left in the room. The only downside is the fact you would need transport as it has nothing near to it, the nearest shops, garage etc are about just under a mile away. We found the whole experience very good, and would recommend the travelodge.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterNorfolkUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed in a family room for one night. As a 'stop-over' hotel it is an excellent place to stay. The room was comfortable, warm, clean and very good for the price paid.

It would not be convenient to stay here without your own transport. It is not a holiday hotel! We were making visits to relatives in the area and it saved us driving back to London and then back to Hampshire again the next day. For this purpose it served us very well. This Travelodge hotel can be recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peanut9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed here for over a week, the place is clean as you would expect from a Travelodge, the main problem with this place is the fact there is nothing beside the place, down the road which is journey you would need to make in the car you have a couple of take away options and an Indian restaurant. But nothing else the nearest pubs and restaurants are miles away.
The place its self is ok strangely it is two separate buildings I was in the one nearest the road which was quite busy; the Wi-Fi would not work in this part of the building.
The bathroom was clean but looked like it had be updated with some of the old stuff kept in the shower is good but quite low and I am average height.
The beds are large and very comfortable, the TV service is very limited could do with adding all of the ITV channels at least.

Room Tip: Chose one in the main building so you are away from the road and have the choice of Wi-Fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

A clean room, comfortable bed. This Travelodge had no catering facilities, but tea & coffee making facilities in the room. We picked this hotel as a handy stop-over on our way to Southampton and from that point of view it was ideal.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner was travelling to Bournemouth and we took a stopover in Alton, lovely hotel very clean and tidy, didn't have much to do with the staff,but the two that we met were very friendly and helpful, we got there about 9.30pm, and was a bit peckish, there was nowhere to eat, so the nearest place we found was the town centre which is about 5 miles away, beside the extra driving it was a lovely stay, would recommend

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Four Marks
4.6 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
4.9 mi away
Alton House Hotel
Alton House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alresford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Winchester M3
Days Inn Winchester M3
#11 of 13 in Winchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Trooper Inn
The Trooper Inn
#1 of 1 in Froxfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
#5 of 13 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Alton Four Marks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Alton Four Marks

Property: Travelodge Alton Four Marks
Address: A31 156 Winchester Road, Four Marks GU34 5HZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Four Marks
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Four Marks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Alton Four Marks 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Alton Four Marks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Alton Four Marks Hotel Four Marks
Travelodge Alton 4 Marks
Travel Lodge Four Marks
Travelodge Four Marks
Four Marks Travel Lodge
Four Marks Travelodge
Travelodge Alton Four Marks Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing