We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, fresh,good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Alton Four Marks
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Four Marks
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, fresh,good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Clean , fresh, room. Recently decorated. Friendly reception staff. Excellent value for money. Dogs could stay in room which was great. Recommended. Free parking.
Pretty countryside nearby. Friendly locals.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    83
    30
    25
    16
See reviews for
84
73
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Nice place to stay, nice and helpful receptionist when we check in and advise of the road we we need for our morning travel. Nice and comfy bed, easy to find . Surely come back if we ever come near here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Daisy Chan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bugibba
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed in Travel Lodge for 3 weeks in April 2014. We have rented our house and live abroad most of the year, we only travel back to UK to visit family and friends so we find staying in Travel Lodge convenient and very good value for money !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel with some family on Friday night for a wedding. Great size rooms, very quite , I dont know what they sound proof the rooms with but I couldn't even hear the children running around and laughing next door from inside the room (they are my nieces so believe me I know how noisy they are) Beautifully clean bathroom and to be honest it does what it says on the tin!. Beds are a bit hard but thats just personal taste of course.

But this is what my review is really about. I was the official photographer for my nephews wedding and when I got home, I realised that I could not find one of the memory cards !!! PANIC. …. So, I called the central TL number on the website who gave me the hotel number.

When I rang the hotel and spoke to someone called Martin and explained my predicament. Martin was so sympathetic to my plight and seemed to completely put himself in my shoes. He took my number and went to check the room, not once but twice and not one room but the opposite room too in case I had made a mistake with the room number (which I had) .

He also said that one of the rooms were now in use with a do not disturb sign but would check again when it was free. He left notes for the other staff members on the next shift to do the same and promised to email or ring me on Sunday with any kind of news whether good or not good.

Nothing I asked seemed to be troublesome and THAT, as they say is excellent customer service and I am extremely impressed. Thank you Martin.

Oh and with regards to the missing memory card????? It turned up in a bag (phew)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creteliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Friendly receptionist, who very kindly gave us the numbers for local taxi firms. Nice clean room, tea/coffee available. Handy vending machine for snacks. Lots of parking available. Good quality tv. Good shower pressure.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lizzlebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Good size clean hotel with clean well maintain rooms with large bathroom with wet room and extra towels , good size bed and TV. Tea and coffee making facility easy parking outside hotel made stay very enjoyable

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I recommend this hotel and would stay again if I find myself in the area.

Was not expecting a lot for a budget brand but this was such a great place to stay.

The concept of basic hotel is epitomised by this hotel. There are absolutely no frills: no telephone in the room, no toiletries. The idea being to drive down costs. Such a great idea and such brilliant value.

Costs being low, the hotel is thin on the ground with numbers of staff, as expected. What service I requested was available and check in and check out was a doddle, with a smile.

Room was clean, modern with contemporary basic décor. It was surprisingly spacious. I forgot about the no toiletries supply, but the lady at reception was willing to hand over a few cakes of soap. There were plenty of towels.

There is no hot breakfast in keeping with driving down costs - no staff to hire. Breakfast was available as a take away box. I chose a cereal pot with uht milk (kept chilled) and disposable cutlery, muffin, breakfast bar and OJ. All at a very reasonable cost of less than £5.

I like a warm room and I was able to heat the room to a comfortable temperature.

For munchies, there is also a vending machine in the reception and an M&S not too far from the premises.

The bathroom had a swivel shower head and there was a non-slip tread on the bath surface. The
shower controls were responsive and water drained well. Excellent plumbing!

There is a ramp alongside the stairs to help drag all those heavy suitcases. Parking is free and plentiful.

There is no evening meal but beside the petrol station, I ate at The Saffron restaurant which was run by a friendly Bengali Brummie. Very prompt service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rightgirlwrongplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Four Marks
4.6 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
4.9 mi away
Alton House Hotel
Alton House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alresford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Winchester M3
Days Inn Winchester M3
#11 of 13 in Winchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Trooper Inn
The Trooper Inn
#1 of 1 in Froxfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
#5 of 13 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Alton Four Marks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Alton Four Marks

Property: Travelodge Alton Four Marks
Address: A31 156 Winchester Road, Four Marks GU34 5HZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Four Marks
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Four Marks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Alton Four Marks 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Alton Four Marks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Alton Four Marks Hotel Four Marks
Travelodge Alton 4 Marks
Travel Lodge Four Marks
Travelodge Four Marks
Four Marks Travel Lodge
Four Marks Travelodge
Travelodge Alton Four Marks Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing