We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Alton Four Marks
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Four Marks
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Welcoming and good value”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We arrived very late in the evening after a very long journey but were greeted with a lovely welcoming member of staff. Throughout our stay there was always someone on reception, no matter what time, which can be a pain if there isn't.

Beds were comfortable and clean and the room was in a generally good state.

The only negatives were there was a 'urine' smell in the bathroom I could not locate and although we stayed 3 night, our room was never vacuumed for our entire stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank astitchingtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    84
    31
    26
    16
See reviews for
86
74
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It is what it is but you really can't complain! Clean and nice room. We had a travel cot put in which was good condition from mamas and papas. Quiet night and nice large bed. We would stay again and think its great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank DellieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

No food adjacent but there is a take-away in the village (north: turn left out of the car park).
Go to Rumours cafe (5 mins away, GU34 5EW - TL staff will happily give directions) for breakfast.
There is a building site next door (May 2014). We were there for Fri-Sat so we experienced no early morning noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 7094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Polite staff on arrival, rooms recently had a new lick of paint, so nice and clean and tidy, comfy new bed.
room was a good size
plenty of parking.
overall a good stay and in good location for visiting our friends all good


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank norfolk_mike755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great rooms these have recently been updated, friendly staff who are always happy to give you local places to eat and visit and free car parking what more do you need for a night away we will come back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Denis U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Clean , fresh, room. Recently decorated. Friendly reception staff. Excellent value for money. Dogs could stay in room which was great. Recommended. Free parking.
Pretty countryside nearby. Friendly locals.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Nice place to stay, nice and helpful receptionist when we check in and advise of the road we we need for our morning travel. Nice and comfy bed, easy to find . Surely come back if we ever come near here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Daisy Chan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Four Marks
4.6 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
4.9 mi away
Alton House Hotel
Alton House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alresford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Winchester M3
Days Inn Winchester M3
#11 of 13 in Winchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Trooper Inn
The Trooper Inn
#1 of 1 in Froxfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
#5 of 13 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Alton Four Marks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Alton Four Marks

Property: Travelodge Alton Four Marks
Address: A31 156 Winchester Road, Four Marks GU34 5HZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Four Marks
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Four Marks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Alton Four Marks 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Alton Four Marks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Alton 4 Marks
Travelodge Alton Four Marks Hotel Four Marks
Travelodge Four Marks
Travel Lodge Four Marks
Four Marks Travel Lodge
Four Marks Travelodge
Travelodge Alton Four Marks Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing