We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Alton Four Marks
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Four Marks
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It's a travelodge”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This place is exactly as you'd expect - basic travelodge standard which, for the price, you couldn't quibble. Easy to find - the area seems to be building central at the moment and the car park was packed with construction worker vans.

We stayed as it was a good location to drive to in order to get to an appointment in London by train, via Alton station the next day. This worked well and was a good balance for us over the cost of a train all the way to London, and a city hotel.

The room was clean and well looked after. On the downside the tv reception was awful (the world cup was on!!), and the shower head was fixed at about 5'8" meaning at 6' I had to duck awkwardly to wash.

Just down the road was a fairly newly opened brasserie which was really good, up the road is a petrol station with a M&S food so you can grab something for breakfast better than the over priced and slightly odd looking travelodge breakfast parcel.

I'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_J_Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    83
    29
    25
    16
See reviews for
83
73
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Exactly as advertised. East access to rooms and ample parking. Great to have tea and coffee making facility in room. I stayed in a family room with my elderly parents and I had a twin cot - very comfortable. I wish that there was an extraction fan in the bathroom and our room was right next to the entrance door so a little loud at times with people coming and going. But great value for money and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Have not used Travelodge for several yrs as I believe that they had deterioated. Pleasantly surprised they were as good as Premier Inns.Very clean and quiet. Well situated. When in this area would always use this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushmills, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Somewhere to rest your head down at night it wasn't to bad! The room was average and could off been cleaned better! The staff were ok but could off been bit more friendly and a bit more interested! Ie how was your stay you have a good sleep all that stuff!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We arrived very late in the evening after a very long journey but were greeted with a lovely welcoming member of staff. Throughout our stay there was always someone on reception, no matter what time, which can be a pain if there isn't.

Beds were comfortable and clean and the room was in a generally good state.

The only negatives were there was a 'urine' smell in the bathroom I could not locate and although we stayed 3 night, our room was never vacuumed for our entire stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank astitchingtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It is what it is but you really can't complain! Clean and nice room. We had a travel cot put in which was good condition from mamas and papas. Quiet night and nice large bed. We would stay again and think its great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank DellieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

No food adjacent but there is a take-away in the village (north: turn left out of the car park).
Go to Rumours cafe (5 mins away, GU34 5EW - TL staff will happily give directions) for breakfast.
There is a building site next door (May 2014). We were there for Fri-Sat so we experienced no early morning noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 7094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Four Marks
4.5 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alton
446 reviews
4.9 mi away
Alton House Hotel
Alton House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alton
348 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alresford
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Winchester M3
Days Inn Winchester M3
#11 of 13 in Winchester
220 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Trooper Inn
The Trooper Inn
#1 of 1 in Froxfield
139 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
#5 of 13 in Winchester
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Alton Four Marks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Alton Four Marks

Property: Travelodge Alton Four Marks
Address: A31 156 Winchester Road, Four Marks GU34 5HZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Four Marks
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Four Marks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Alton Four Marks 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Alton Four Marks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Alton Four Marks Hotel Four Marks
Travelodge Alton 4 Marks
Travel Lodge Four Marks
Travelodge Four Marks
Four Marks Travel Lodge
Four Marks Travelodge
Travelodge Alton Four Marks Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing