We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't buy this as a present for anyone!”
Review of Adventure Balloons

Adventure Balloons
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We were bought a balloon flight as a Christmas present. The voucher has a year to run, however the flights are only available for seven months of the year. A premium was paid for a London flight which was not not stated on the voucher, nor did the company mention this when we started to book flights. After several aborted attempts to fly (unsuitable weather conditions) and being on standby for a last minute place, the London flights ceased for this year and will not be available at all in 2012. There was no offer of a refund of the premium paid, and we finally flew in Hertfordshire in order not to lose the present altogether. You only know that the flight is definitely on when you are actually in the basket so it is not worth paying up front as you could end up losing out totally or accepting far less than you paid for.

6  Thank travelliteleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdventureBalloons, General Manager at Adventure Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

We are sorry you were not able to take your flight over London due to the weather. At the time of purchase we sent a letter, map pack and brochure giving the season dates and also confirming London flights were on weekday mornings. London flights are more likely to be cancelled than a home counties flight, also mentioned in the information sent and on our website, therefore we encourage passengers to book onto early London dates to give themselves the most opportunities to fly. With regards to a premium being paid, the purchaser bought a product which gave you the most choice of where and when to book a flight. We would not mention price when you called, as your voucher was bought as a gift. All balloon companies sell a voucher in advance as it is a weather dependant activity, they do not take payment on the day of the flight. Although you were not able to fly over London we hope you enjoyed your flight in Hertfordshire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 206 of 206 reviews

Travellers who viewed Adventure Balloons also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Balloons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing