We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Thai food in havant!”
Review of Tatiya Thai Orchid Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tatiya Thai Orchid Restaurant
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Havant, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thai food in havant!”
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We are very lucky to have such a lovely thai restaurant in Havant. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the food was as they state traditional and home made. we were a table of six and enjoyed it so much we have booked again.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank Lorraine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    1
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A fabulous all-round experience !!”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We found this lovely restaurant from a review in the Portsmouth News. The waitresses are attentive, welcoming and friendly. The food was fresh and just packed full of flavours, truely authentic. We also found they had a good fine wine selection, the bottle we chose was well worth the money.

Highly recommended !!

Here is the review by Carol Godsmark

http://www.portsmouth.co.uk/lifestyle/tn2-saturday/a-weekend-with/a_bowlful_of_comfort_1_2648935

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food and ambience,have been to Thailand, evoked wonderful memories”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Excellent restaurant to visit, staff were charming and knowledgable, food fresh, all home made and high quality. There were 4 of us and we opted for set menu A and set menu B at £19.50 a head.
We had three courses. A mixed starter including small thai fishcakes which were delicious with chicken satay, dips and ribs. The main consisted of 4 dishes plus rice which were all wonderful including king prawns with cashews, which was my favourite. Icecream for dessert and coffee to finish. Exactly like the great cuisine we experienced in Thailand. Will definately visit again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and Outstanding service - a definite must”
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My husband and I have been here a number of times now and the food just keeps getting better. The flavours demonstrated in the food is amazing. A lot of care and attention goes into the whole dining experience from the food, there are some amazing wines on the list. The service is outstanding they are attentive without being smothering.

Its nice to have such an amazing place on our doorstep xx

We will definitely be returning again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank hayleysn202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious food with unique service!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This has been my third visit and each time it just gets better and better. The food was wonderful; flavoursome and fresh, with plenty to go around. The waitresses couldn't be more obliging and were not only extremely friendly but also very efficient. It is such a shame that this restaurant is not packed to the rafters as it certainly deserves to be. If you want a tasty meal at a reasonable price then you won't be disappointed. I can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank spoonbird88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tatiya Thai Orchid Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing