We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The king of havant fast food.”
Review of Burger King

Burger King
Ranked #69 of 83 Restaurants in Havant
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The king of havant fast food.”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Sad to say I eat here regularly and it is consitently reliable.

It never gets too busy and the drive through is efficent. There is parking.

They released a new type of chips and one day they were giving them out for free. (you did not have to buy anything)

Massive fan of the chilli cheese bites.

Only thing that annoys me is the question "Large or super?". I know it's a sales tactic but it is very forceful to the buyer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    8
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,307 reviews
575 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 436 helpful votes
“Easy Access and Parking”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Easy to park here with easy access from the main road or Havant shopping centre. Fast food as usual from Burger King, look out for there meal deal adverts for better pricing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tezpil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Fast food family feast”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Took our niece and nephew here for lunch on a busy Saturday. Found a table by the window where our nephew watched the drive thru cars in amazement!
I have not had a Burger King for about 5 years, but this was absolutely delicious. The burgers are full and plentiful and the chips are much better than Maccy D's chips. The kids meal deal was good value for money with a cool toy for each of them.
I will definitely be coming back more often.

Helpful?
Thank SquidgyPidgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
318 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A Good one”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A BK is a BK normally - what makes the difference is the staff.
Food OK
Seating good
Staff - the young lady that served us was extremely helpful and courteous. Either she will make a swift manager or move to a company where they will.
But today she was our server - and an ambassador for BK.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Lunchtime meal”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We caled into Burger King while spending time in Havant. the food was very good with a good choice on the menu. Staff also very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the burger very much, it,s nice to see the size of the burgers are still very good, not like the competitors which have shrunk! Burger King is still proud to be a fast food Burgar bar, and that,s great! I think from what I have said who,s burgers I would recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Observer1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger King also viewed

 

Been to Burger King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing