We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flying visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Havant
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Flying visit”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed for just one night on the way to Portsmouth for the Ferry to Spain. Greeted with a great smile at check in and was very pleased with the room for size and quality. Spotless and well equiped room including tea and coffee making facilities. TV was a really good size - and the free 30mins WIFI was brill.
We did not use the Beefeater as we were off early for the ferry.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisbj8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    133
    45
    16
    12
See reviews for
137
130
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

stayed at Havant PI. As usual for PI, friendly staff, modern comfortable room with good shower and comfy bed. Dinner at the v busy (it was a Thursday) Beefeater and it was decent grub. Breakfast at same place which was again very good. £8.25 seems a lot for breakfast but I guess its the going rate so it should be good at that price. I only stay at PI when on business because you know what you are getting and it takes the hassle out of deciding on somewhere to stay.

Room Tip: I suppose rooms furthe away from the A road to Portsmouth may be quieter. I'm not a light sleepe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Just returned home after a 3night weekend stay at the Premier Inn, Havant, and once more, as our previous experiences, the hotel was spotless, including our room, which was very comfortable. We had 3 very good night's sleep, no noise from the traffic which is fairly close by at all.
All the staff were very friendly and professional, and a credit to the organisation.
We dined at the Rusty Cutter and our experience was one of great satisfaction in all respects. Breakfast was a delight, hot and plentiful, and our 3 dinners were superb. The staff at the restaurant were equally friendly, attentive, efficient, and professional. The Manager, Paul Banks, who I had never met, was in my opinion a credit to the organisation.

Room Tip: Can only say that our room (27) was very quiet, on 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed here once and staff very friendly, food in the adjacent restaurant is very nice too. Rooms clean, nice big tv which made it feel more like home.

Close to the station too, although taxi ride is needed

Twitter @nonrevs

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This week I stayed at the Premier Inn, Portsmouth Havant hotel. Having stayed at the other hotel in Portsmouth Solent I was expecting the same quality noise reduction!. The service by the satff was excellent and the room was clean albeit a bit dated. The reason i have given this hotel 4 stars is that they guarentee you a good nights sleep however, like other hotels you have a noisy side and a quite side. Unfortunately I was given the 'odd' number room which overlooked the A3(M) via some trees. Hence I could eaisly hear the road noise but ironically the other hotel adjacent to the M27 and behind the Marriot hotel you couldn't here a thing?. Anyway back to the hotel, it was clean and the staff polite. Near by is the Beef eater resturant, qualitry of the food in the evening was ok but the breakfast in the moring was great, made to order. The hotel is ideally located within easy reach of Portsmouth. One other thing is that i asked the reception staff at 11.30pm whether i could switch my room to the quieter side and although there was no rooms available, the staff member offered my a full refund for the nights stay even though i didn't ask for it hence i have gien the review a very good rating.

Room Tip: Ask for an EVEN number room for a quiter nights sleep!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pétra, Lesvos, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Although just off the main road into Portsmouth, I was never bothered by the traffic noises.
The rooms were spacious, and staff very helpful.
All aspects were as expected for a budget hotel, or better.
Don't hesistate to book if you want to be in this area.
Car is essential.

Room Tip: Lower even numbers, until 10 are away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights - 26th and 27th December as we were visiting family in the area.

We booked via the internet - GBP 29 per night plus GBP 2 for internet booking.

The reception was welcoming and very helpful.

The rooms are spotless and the bathrooms look brand new. Loved the Samsung flat screen tv.
Comfortable bed.

Although the hotel is situated next to a motorway the noise is minimal.

We had breakfast and lunch at the Beefeater next door and both were lovely. However the evening meal was not good - my burger was inedible and my husband's steak was under cooked.

The only negative item I would say is that the parking is behind the hotel and I am not sure how secure that is.

Overall though I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari-AnneBed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havant
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Havant South (Langstone/A27)
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
2.5 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#4 of 4 in Havant
3.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel
2.2 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Address: 65 Bedhampton Hill | Bedhampton, Havant PO9 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Havant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Havant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a glorious setting just minutes from the city centre, Spinnaker Tower and Gunwharf Quays ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Havant
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing