We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Receptionist-great standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Havant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Gemma was exceptional on reception-room cleaned to correct specification. A great nights sleep! A welcome stay whilst out on the road! Room was warm on arrival with extra allowance on the thermostat due to the weather.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RicosDad2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013

A great Premier inn with comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. The meal deal is excellent value for money, 3 courses plus a drink and a "as much as you can eat" breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed here for 1 night prior to a family gathering. Easy to find but car park is up behind hotel and on a steep slope - not good if it's wet or icy. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who explained everything to us about hotel including meals etc. Room was comfortable and although right next to motorway the noise wasn't bad even with window open,

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed for just one night on the way to Portsmouth for the Ferry to Spain. Greeted with a great smile at check in and was very pleased with the room for size and quality. Spotless and well equiped room including tea and coffee making facilities. TV was a really good size - and the free 30mins WIFI was brill.
We did not use the Beefeater as we were off early for the ferry.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisbj8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

stayed at Havant PI. As usual for PI, friendly staff, modern comfortable room with good shower and comfy bed. Dinner at the v busy (it was a Thursday) Beefeater and it was decent grub. Breakfast at same place which was again very good. £8.25 seems a lot for breakfast but I guess its the going rate so it should be good at that price. I only stay at PI when on business because you know what you are getting and it takes the hassle out of deciding on somewhere to stay.

Room Tip: I suppose rooms furthe away from the A road to Portsmouth may be quieter. I'm not a light sleepe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Just returned home after a 3night weekend stay at the Premier Inn, Havant, and once more, as our previous experiences, the hotel was spotless, including our room, which was very comfortable. We had 3 very good night's sleep, no noise from the traffic which is fairly close by at all.
All the staff were very friendly and professional, and a credit to the organisation.
We dined at the Rusty Cutter and our experience was one of great satisfaction in all respects. Breakfast was a delight, hot and plentiful, and our 3 dinners were superb. The staff at the restaurant were equally friendly, attentive, efficient, and professional. The Manager, Paul Banks, who I had never met, was in my opinion a credit to the organisation.

Room Tip: Can only say that our room (27) was very quiet, on 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed here once and staff very friendly, food in the adjacent restaurant is very nice too. Rooms clean, nice big tv which made it feel more like home.

Close to the station too, although taxi ride is needed

Twitter @nonrevs

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havant
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
1.5 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#4 of 4 in Havant
634 reviews
3.4 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel
2.6 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
538 reviews
2.2 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel

Address: 65 Bedhampton Hill | Bedhampton, Havant PO9 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Havant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Havant
Price Range: £46 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a glorious setting just minutes from the city centre, Spinnaker Tower and Gunwharf Quays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Ebookers so you can book your Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Havant
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing