We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn (Langstone/A27)(Havant)(Great Value!)
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookfield Hotel(Emsworth)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langstone Hotel(Hayling Island)
US$194
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth(Emsworth)(Great Value!)
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$75
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Crown(Emsworth)
US$77
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
216
165
48
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
165
48
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrusty cutterbeefeater restaurantcar parkeasy accessmeal dealbeefeater next doorgreat nights sleepno lifta ground floor roommain roadfamily roomnight's sleepon arrivalplenty of parkingbusy roadopen the windowexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Very good location for portsmouth uni etc and seaside . Although very close to main road traffic not a problem and beefeater on site was excellant! As ever the bed was a delight flat screen tv and lovely bath and shower . Always have a good nights sleep would stay their again .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

i stayed there for 2 nights with my partner and 2 children we stayed in a family room.the room was very clean and the bathroom was clean as well.the staff were very friendly and very good with my children

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My Partner and I stayed at this hotel and in keeping with Premier inn tradition the standard Beefeater type restaurant was situated next to it. Perfectly good hotel given the price which allowed for easy travel into Portsmouth itself. Not such a nice location though...nothing in the vicinity other than the Rusty Cutter pub and situated on the verge of a roundabout. This aside we had everything we needed and this was a well run above average Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I have had a couple of short breaks here, very handy for visiting family in the area. I found the newly-refurbished room clean and comfortable with an excellent TV. The Rusty Cutter is good diner style restaurant, nothing exciting but you know what you're getting, rack of ribs highly recommended by my sons! Breakfast was also fine, friendly and helpful staff, what more do you need?

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn in Havant for 2 nights in April 2013. We prebooked on line and were only able to book the disabled room even though we aren't. It was large room and clean warm and had everything we needed, tea, coffee and a good sized TV. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived late on a Friday night and went for a drink at the Beefeater next door, the staff were very helpful and advised us that if we wanted to eat there on the Saturday then we should book...... Well I'm glad they told us because it was full to the brim and as soon as a table was free it was filled again. We also eat breakfast there and it was the best breakfast that I've had at a hotel... It was all freshly cooked and the food quality was excellent and plenty of it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLJBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews