We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Havant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Saff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very satisfactory. Plenty of parking space. Room serviced while you are out with beds made and clean towels. Only downfall was lack of air conditioning in room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosaleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

As we’ve found in the past, Premier Inns provide a comfortable, sufficiently well-appointed room at a good price. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and bright. There were coffee and tea making facilities and a big TV. The reception staff were friendly, cheerful and helpful. If you listen, there are times when you can hear the murmur of the traffic on the A3 but you have to listen for it, it isn’t loud and obtrusive – it certainly didn’t trouble our sleep. The slight downside to our particular room was that the dormer window resulted in the room being a bit dark. So as not to drive into Portsmouth, we used the train from Bedhampton Station which is a 20 minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: our room had a dormer window and it was a bit dark
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllyM810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Very good location for portsmouth uni etc and seaside . Although very close to main road traffic not a problem and beefeater on site was excellant! As ever the bed was a delight flat screen tv and lovely bath and shower . Always have a good nights sleep would stay their again .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

i stayed there for 2 nights with my partner and 2 children we stayed in a family room.the room was very clean and the bathroom was clean as well.the staff were very friendly and very good with my children

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My Partner and I stayed at this hotel and in keeping with Premier inn tradition the standard Beefeater type restaurant was situated next to it. Perfectly good hotel given the price which allowed for easy travel into Portsmouth itself. Not such a nice location though...nothing in the vicinity other than the Rusty Cutter pub and situated on the verge of a roundabout. This aside we had everything we needed and this was a well run above average Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I have had a couple of short breaks here, very handy for visiting family in the area. I found the newly-refurbished room clean and comfortable with an excellent TV. The Rusty Cutter is good diner style restaurant, nothing exciting but you know what you're getting, rack of ribs highly recommended by my sons! Breakfast was also fine, friendly and helpful staff, what more do you need?

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn in Havant for 2 nights in April 2013. We prebooked on line and were only able to book the disabled room even though we aren't. It was large room and clean warm and had everything we needed, tea, coffee and a good sized TV. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived late on a Friday night and went for a drink at the Beefeater next door, the staff were very helpful and advised us that if we wanted to eat there on the Saturday then we should book...... Well I'm glad they told us because it was full to the brim and as soon as a table was free it was filled again. We also eat breakfast there and it was the best breakfast that I've had at a hotel... It was all freshly cooked and the food quality was excellent and plenty of it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLJBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havant
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
1.5 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#4 of 4 in Havant
623 reviews
3.4 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel
2.6 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
533 reviews
2.2 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel

Address: 65 Bedhampton Hill | Bedhampton, Havant PO9 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Havant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Havant
Price Range: £45 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a glorious setting just minutes from the city centre, Spinnaker Tower and Gunwharf Quays ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Havant
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing