We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Havant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

usual good premier inn. despite the recent refit bathroom floor not good and the bed was not good - first time ever I have not liked the bed at a Premier Inn. Otherwise convenient and not too noisy. Parking not good but building works are underway and apparently there will be much more parking soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miggy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

building work going on at this hotel till February I book this hotel on a regular bases and wasn't informed that the work was going on.. we asked to move but wasn't given the option to, they said all rooms were fully booked
but as we went out on the second day there were rooms empty .



  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Surely there must be a law against charging double because there is an event in the area. The Staff were pleasant and helpful but the hotel itself appears tired and undergoing building work. We ate in the Beefeater which was a disaster cold chips, split sauce. Unfortunately the only good thing I can say is that the staff are excellent in both hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syren-princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We weren't made welcome by the receptionist - Nicki, there was no hello or welcome, just asked what name the booking was.
The room was clean, quiet and we had a good nights sleep.
Didn't bother with Breakfast as it seemed very busy in the pub!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Staff very friendly and room clean and spacious - even with three children. Even though our room was near the main road it was still very quiet and didn't disturb us at all. Restaurant next door was great. They put us in a booth all on our own so the children didn't get in anyone's way and the food was good. Nothing was too much trouble. I'd definitely recommend. We only stayed there as we were due to take the ferry the next morning so don't know what there may be to do locally.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Brilliant staff, excellent room and will definitely stay again, I was allowed to check in at 08:00 without any questions. Even though there was a large extension build in progress, parking was no problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Electro706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this Premier Inn for one night on business. Little tricky to find the entrance so as you come off the A3 you turn into a little side road and double back on yourself. I didn't get there until 9pm so the car park was full and I had to park in the adjoining pub car park. If this happens its a fairly steep hill climb please note, although there are 3 disabled bays right outside the hotel reception. As always the greeting was professional and friendly and I was checked in quickly. One thing I really appreciate as a lone female is the care and attention the Premier Inn pay to this, very discretely telling you your room number and always giving you a room on a higher floor or away from the main entrance. Another pleasant surprise is that the Beefeater grill serves food until 10pm which is very handy when you're travelling late.

The food at the Beefeater was typical chain pub food but served quickly and nicely presented and again as I was on my own they took the time and care to seat me in a quieter part of the restaurant.

The room was standard Premier Inn - very clean and well laid out. Plenty of tea and coffee, a large flat screen TV, plenty of desk space, hangers etc. the bed as always was really comfy with a good choice of pillows. It was a hot night and I do think its time the premier inn invested in air conditioning because the desk fan provided really doesn't do the trick! I couldn't have the window open as it was next to the main road and very noisy. Having said that, the double sound proof window is very effective.

The bathroom was clean and pleasant with plenty of towels.

I always think the breakfast is over priced for what you get but as far as they go this was a nice one. Staff very pleasant and friendly. Plenty of choice on the cold buffet and hot food cooked to order. There were no vegetarian sausages when I ordered though which was rather disappointing.

All in all a good stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lozel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havant
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
1.5 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#4 of 4 in Havant
624 reviews
3.4 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel
2.6 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
534 reviews
2.2 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel

Address: 65 Bedhampton Hill | Bedhampton, Havant PO9 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Havant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Havant
Price Range: £45 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a glorious setting just minutes from the city centre, Spinnaker Tower and Gunwharf Quays ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Havant
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing