We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waste of time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Havant
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“waste of time”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I will never stay at this hotel again after waiting ages for staff to reach desk on check in we found ourselves having to go back down as key didn't work and we had only one towel and waiting around again.The restaurant opposite gave us an awfull overpriced badly cooked meal which we waited about 30minutes plus for and when going back to out hotel the next evening as it was a 2 night stay found that the cleaner had just pulled the quilt over the bed and it looked like a 5 year old had made it all the bed footer and sheets were crumpled underneath and there was an old biscuit box under the bed which wasn't our the place is awful

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    146
    46
    20
    14
See reviews for
149
141
15
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

excellent in every respect. This hotel is being extended, thus will be able to accommodate more guests in future which will make room availability easier.

very convenient for A3M and M27 and Portsmouth.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel-williams93... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel is a wise choice, good value, close to the Eastern Road into Portsmouth - perfect for Saturday afternoon football at Fratton Park - for those who do not live in the area. Beafeater on site offers welcome evening meal and breakfast - Booking facility available via Premier Inn. Rooms are comfortable and surprisingly spacious. Even though the A3 is close, you cannot hear it from the room... very nice...

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BenCherieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

A very good well situated premier inn.
£29.00 paid for 2 persons - one night excellent value.
Everything you need a large comfy bed , nice big deep bath.
Car park shared with Beefeater pub next door.
Building works right next to hotel, more rooms being made, so work starts around 8am so no lie in.
Breakfast was a short walk to the beefeater for a buffet all you eat breakfast , pleasant and filling,
nice staff,
overall no complaints will stay again after building works finished.

Room Tip: All rooms the same , one side does face motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henlowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Arrived around 5pm to find I was waiting for the workmen to clear away their kit before being able to drive down the hill to the car park - part of which was closed off! Walked back up the hill with all my kit to check in. No mention of the building work going on at the time of booking.

Was less than happy at this point but the lady on the check in was pleasant enough and ran through all the usual checking in stuff. Went up a surprisingly narrow staircase to find my room. Was small with a huge TV, but ok. Cold, clean and with a window overlooking the A3(M) - it had that lovely secondary glazing that reminds you of early 1980s condensation!

The restaurant was a Beefeater - so the £22.99 meal deal was on the 'special' menu - you know the one - smaller portions and much less choice. Oh, and don't forget the enticing option of 'upgrading' your meal to the same size as the one on the regular menu for two or three quid more. The restaurant was busy and cold.... had to keep asking staff for the next course as they seemed to have memory problems - food was adequate. On the up side breakfast was great.

On the whole, probably the worst Premier Inn I have stayed in to date.

Room Tip: A tip to find a good room? Stay at another Premier Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richie1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, online customer service at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Small hotel squeezed into a space next to a very busy road. The windows have had secondary glazing fitted so not noisy but you could not open the window for long due to the traffic. Hotel has just been refurbished so rooms are very clean and well presented. Staff were very friendly and I had a full breakfast at the Beefeater that was very nice indeed. Very few people staying seemed to bother with breakfast I was alone in the whole pub at 7am even though hotel was full. Handy for M27.

Room Tip: ask for a room not on road side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianH1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Excellent customer service and extremely helpful staff. Tried to check in earlier than 2pm at 11am on the day and the team had no problem preparing our room as priority. Everyone was friendly throughout the stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeleTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havant
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
1.5 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#4 of 4 in Havant
609 reviews
2.6 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,220 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel
4.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Address: 65 Bedhampton Hill | Bedhampton, Havant PO9 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Havant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Havant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a glorious setting just minutes from the city centre, Spinnaker Tower and Gunwharf Quays ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Havant
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing