We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay whilst visiting family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Havant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We arrived early and Judy on reception said our room was available, she was very friendly and helpfull, told us all about evening meals, breakfast, good night sleep etc. We had a family room, which was comfy although a bit warm but we used the fan supplied. Breakfast in the morning was good too. We would definitely stay again. All staff were really friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggit01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here for three nights during half term to sight see Portsmouth and visit family.

Pros...
Easy to find
Friendly and helpful staff
Clean and tidy
Warm and cosy
Good location for road links to Portsmouth and along the coast
Good Beefeater restaurant with friendly staff
Two single beds for our children instead of having to share a sofa bed

Cons...
None, can't think of any

This was a great base for a short stay. Portsmouth was lovely, recommend the Spinnaker and The Victory, our kids (8 & 11) loved all of it.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank LadyAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great freindly staff, great service....what can I say....amazing in every way!!!
We arrived & were checked in by lovely reception staff. Great stay & wonderful staff at breakfast... the manager at breakfast was excellent & he should be very very proud of his team. Excellent value - we booked 3 months ahead & got a bargain.... 3 nights for 2 adults and one son aged 16 for £113.00.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scrumpy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel whilst visiting family for surprise birthday celebrations nearby. All staff from reception to chambermaids to restaurant servers were so friendly and did all they could to make our stay most enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will stay here again if needs be.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanpam76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I had a warm feeling when I arrived due to the welcome, the heating, lighting, cleanliness in the room and the comfortable bed. This continued in the morning in the restaurant where I felt welcomed and was served a freshly cooked, delicious breakfast. Good value all round.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Building work being carried out but did not bother me. At night I woke at 2am by traffic noise and could not sleep. Report to reception in morning who just said that they have only half the hotel with double glazing and I had a room with none. They apologised but did not compensate me. If only half the rooms are available then they should not sell the other half. Dinner was fine with excellent service, breakfast was to order and not buffet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I will never stay at this hotel again after waiting ages for staff to reach desk on check in we found ourselves having to go back down as key didn't work and we had only one towel and waiting around again.The restaurant opposite gave us an awfull overpriced badly cooked meal which we waited about 30minutes plus for and when going back to out hotel the next evening as it was a 2 night stay found that the cleaner had just pulled the quilt over the bed and it looked like a 5 year old had made it all the bed footer and sheets were crumpled underneath and there was an old biscuit box under the bed which wasn't our the place is awful

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havant
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
1.5 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#4 of 4 in Havant
623 reviews
3.4 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel
2.6 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
533 reviews
2.2 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel

Address: 65 Bedhampton Hill | Bedhampton, Havant PO9 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Havant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Havant
Price Range: £45 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a glorious setting just minutes from the city centre, Spinnaker Tower and Gunwharf Quays ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Havant
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing