We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Havant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here for just the one night . Was just what we expect from Premier Inn . Check in was friendly , efficient and accommodating . Room clean and fresh as usual . We ate at the Rusty Cutter , very busy but we had booked . Meal was very good and good value , though not the best pint of Spitfire i've had :-/ . Will definitely use again if in the area .

Room Tip: We were in a room facing the A3 but with triple glazing noise was not a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor6229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Excellent hotel, clean, with efficient and friendly staff. Breakfast was very good and food in general of a good standard (in the the associated Beefeater pub. Quietest hotel we've ever stayed in but then again we were on the quiet side of the hotel following a request from us prior to arrival. Would definitely stay at this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The moment that I arrived at this hotel there was nothing that the staff wouldn't do to help me. My room was immaculately clean and spacious. Did it live up to the 'Goodnight Guarantee' of course it did. The manageress Debbie is a lovely lady with staff that are equally as customer focused. The Beef eater which is on the same site also me all my needs. The staff went above and beyond to meet my special dietary needs. Richard and Connie were brilliant! Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anneish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel does what it says on the tin, clean comfortable, modern. Only issue I had was the fact that I had booked a family room so the sofa bed was made up but left no space at all. Lack of head room due to sloping ceilings made the room appear very small and cramped. Also no lifts yet 3 long corridors and three staircases made it difficult with luggage.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lasersail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this premier inn about 4 times but this was the first since the refit. We were given one of the new rooms in the newly built extension. The room was clean and comfy just what we've come to expect from the chain. Although the room was overlooking the motorway the you wouldn't of know with the triple glazed windows. The staff are always friendly and can't do enough for you. I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonHelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We arrived early and Judy on reception said our room was available, she was very friendly and helpfull, told us all about evening meals, breakfast, good night sleep etc. We had a family room, which was comfy although a bit warm but we used the fan supplied. Breakfast in the morning was good too. We would definitely stay again. All staff were really friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggit01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here for three nights during half term to sight see Portsmouth and visit family.

Pros...
Easy to find
Friendly and helpful staff
Clean and tidy
Warm and cosy
Good location for road links to Portsmouth and along the coast
Good Beefeater restaurant with friendly staff
Two single beds for our children instead of having to share a sofa bed

Cons...
None, can't think of any

This was a great base for a short stay. Portsmouth was lovely, recommend the Spinnaker and The Victory, our kids (8 & 11) loved all of it.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank LadyAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havant
1.3 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#4 of 4 in Havant
640 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
3.5 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#17 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
2.5 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel

Address: 65 Bedhampton Hill | Bedhampton, Havant PO9 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Havant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Havant
Price Range: £45 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a glorious setting just minutes from the city centre, Spinnaker Tower and Gunwharf Quays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Havant
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing