We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Havant
Certificate of Excellence
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfy Beds”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed at this Premier Inn on a few occasions and find lovely comfy bed and pillows. The room and bathroom are spotlessly clean. The Premier Inn breakfasts are such good value for money and the porridge is to die for!!
There is a good choice on the menu for dinner and it is reasonably priced.





  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your fantastic feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear your stay was very comfortable and you found our rooms to be spotlessly clean. We do hope you choose to stay with us again and We look foward to welcoming you back to our Premier Inn in the near future.

Kind regards
Debbie and The Team
Portsmouth Havant Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    133
    45
    16
    12
See reviews for
137
130
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

good quiet cheap place to stay at end of A3 with easy access and good position for getting into Portsmouth and Southsea. Very quiet considering it is so close to a main road junction - good food at the adjacent pub.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. We do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Debbie and The Team
Portsmouth Havant Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Quite typical of Premier Inn chain. Very convenient and ideal base just off junction on A27. Rooms clean and quiet, check-in very speedy with friendly service. Beefeater restaurant opposite but many good restaurants in vicinity and nearby Chichester so best to explore area. Within 10mins drive of some beautiful coves and bays (Emsworth & Langstone) on the other side of A27, worth exploring. Also ideal for Chichester 15 mins or less.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found the rooms clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards
Debbie and the Team
Portsmouth Havant Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrewshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We booked 1 night to get a decent meal and a good night's sleep following the long drive from Scotland before crossing to France the next day. The room we were given was on the top floor and south facing - and was roasting hot. We asked to move, but only managed to go down 1 floor, but still at the same side. It was still too hot, but we hoped it would cool down. We've used Premier Inn a few times and rate them highly - and the room was vey clean. Dinner and breakfast in the almost adjoining Beefeater were very good indeed - the service from Becky was excellent. Back to the room and the thermostat showed 26.5 degrees - there is no cooling, the window only opens about 2 inches (security reasons) and the small fan struggles to move the hot air around the room. And of course there is then te A3 traffic noise. We got virtually no sleep as the temperature did not drop at all. At checkout we said everything was fine except the lack of sleep and were offered a refund. Nice as that is, we would rather have had a decent sleep.
Premier Inn management - you really need to do something to cool these rooms in warm weather - having excellent staff and a super restaurant is great, but the prime task is to provide a decent sleep and in warm weather you are failing.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the A3 like the plague!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renfrewshire_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found the service and room cleanliness of a high standard. We do understand the issues we have with the temperature in the rooms at present. We do provide a fan and sheets instead of the duvet if needed. We have some fantastic new though. Over the next couple of months air conditioning is being installed in all of our rooms so hopefully this will eliminate the issue of hot rooms. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards
Debbie and the Team
Portsmouth Havant Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Spent 2 nights here. The room was fine, clean & spotless. There would probably be an issue in hot weather as there is no air conditioning. As usual I found the duvet too warm & requested 2 sheets which were happily supplied. No problems with extra milk for tea. The staff were very helpful even supplied printed directions to my next Inn. We did not use the Beefeater & looked for an alternative. Just down the road is the Imperial Palace Chinese Restaurant, good food & good service at a reasonable price

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boothcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have some fantastic news that we will be having Air conditioning installed from the 14th July 2014.
We hope to welcome you back to our Premier Inn in the near future.

Kind Regards
Debbie and The Team
Portsmouth Havant Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinchebray, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great staff, good value and great breakfast.
Will use again.
Could do with air conditioning in the room as the temprature was 25 degees.
Could not leave the window open at night due to road noise. A**

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craigslist2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and you are planning to stay with us again. We have some fantastic news. As of the 14th July we will be having Air Conditioning installed. Hopefully on your next stay this will all be completed.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Debbie and The Team
Portsmouth Havant Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Ideal location for business trip with Beefeater resturant and in walking distance is a very nice Chinese resturant. Parking close to the hotel is limited but the beefeater has more than adaquate parking

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grog2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Debbie and The Team
Portsmouth Havant Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havant
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Havant South (Langstone/A27)
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
2.5 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#4 of 4 in Havant
3.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel
2.2 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Address: 65 Bedhampton Hill | Bedhampton, Havant PO9 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Havant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Havant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a glorious setting just minutes from the city centre, Spinnaker Tower and Gunwharf Quays ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Havant
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing