We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location and good hotel,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Havant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2011

The hotel is exactly what I expected from a Premier Inn - nice room with good facilities.The staff was extremely helpful and her level of customer service was excellent. I chose the hote lbecause thye website said that the location was near the motorway which was convenient and the hotel was easy to find. The only drawback to being close to the motorway was the constant noise of traffic at night which meant I found it a bit had to sleep.. The room itself was comfortable and clean and of a good size and well decorated

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stivenshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2011

We are pleased that you had a good stay with us. Our team will be delighted to receive your feedback as it is really important to us that our guests are happy with the service they receive. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2011

Quality of the hotel and the staff are very good but it is let down by the noise of the nearby motorway. If you are a light sleeper this isn't the place for you as the traffic never stop even throughout the night. I asked for a room on the side opposite to the motorway as this would be quieter but the noisy still kept me awake.

The hotel seriously needs triple glazing.

If you want a quiet restful night find somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2011

Thanks for your feedback following your stay with us. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations please be assured that on receipt of your booking detail your comments will be followed up with our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

The hotel was basic - the fourth bed in the family room was a mattress on the floor - fine for our son but may be off putting for some. The grout in the bathroom was either dirty or moldy which was another drawback. It was very hot and they did have fans in the room to help (windows are not fully openable for security reasons plus being next to the motorway, you don't want it open that much anyway ...). We had our own, so between the two fans we had a reasonable sleep. Breakfast in the Rusty Cutter (what an appealing name ...!) was good and the staff were friendly. I think one night here is enough - not enough space for a longer stay and too loud being next to the motorway.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

What a lovely stay, room clean and standard set up of premier inn, reception very friendly, very busy restaurant with very caring staff no wonder it's busy !!!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozak69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2010

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay. The team at the Portsmouth site will be thrilled to recieve your comments as they strive to deliver great service to all our Guests. We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Run of the mill premier inn with a beefeater next door. Decent beds, clean, cheap, good setup and brekkie in the attached beefeater. Lass on reception was very helpful and friendly - my wife stayed here a couple of weeks previously and also found her helpful.

Although my room was well soundproofed, one chap at breakfast wasn't too happy about road noise. You could spit to the A3(M) which is a bonus if you want to be able to get round the area. Short walk from the railway station, don't expect taxis to be available, it's tiny - ring up a local firm if you're coming by train and don't want to walk.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magic_Bryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2010

Thanks for your review, we are pleased to hear that our hotel and facilities met your expectations and your stay was a comfortable one. Thank you for your feedback regarding our team members, they will be delighted to receive your comments. They are committed to delivering the highest level of service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

It was for one night only and I also paid £20 extra for the Meal Deal.
The hotel isn't all that easy to find, if you don't know the area as Bedhampton Hill is in two sections.
Check in was efficient and friendly. I could've ordered a daily paper if I wanted one.
Dining that evening was at The Rusty Cutter which is a Beefeater just opposite the hotel. The restaurant staff were welcoming. A choice of starter, main course and a drink (wine, beer or non-alcoholic) is part of the deal, but it wasn't anything special. The hot breakfast the next day was better. There was a choice from the buffet and the eggs were cooked according to order.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cordelia9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2010

We delighted that your stay with us met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to delivery the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2006

Booked very last minute for a weekend stay at the coast with the family. Booked a family room - for 2 adults and 2 children and the room was very spacious and clean and was perfect for a last minute stay. Breakfast was basic and not brilliant but service was fantastic and they had enough options to suit the whole family and to give us a good start to the day. Staff were very friendly and helpful and I would certainly stay again!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank trvlagnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havant
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
1.5 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#4 of 4 in Havant
624 reviews
3.4 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel
2.6 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
534 reviews
2.2 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel

Address: 65 Bedhampton Hill | Bedhampton, Havant PO9 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Havant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Havant
Price Range: £45 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a glorious setting just minutes from the city centre, Spinnaker Tower and Gunwharf Quays ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Havant
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing