We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stop for sunday lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeeper's Lodge Hook
Ranked #3 of 7 Hook B&B and Inns
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stop for sunday lunch”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

stop for sunday lunch .we are a party of three. at first service was good. starters came .okay , then main meal turned up after a long wait. the meal looked good. but was almost cold. unable to find a staff member we carried on and made the most of it. then when we had almost finished a member of staff asked was it okay. well , lost for words. we then decided to have a pudding.i think they forgot to order it or just forgot we are still waiting for it. we have never had to wait so long for a course in a meal service. when it did come the waitress said (sorry for the waiting)we are ex publicans and know the trade inside out. had they had lots of customers,perhapes we could understand why cold food and long waiting. but in fact only a handfull of other customers at the time.
the place looks good from out side. but inside the furniture is showing signs of age and in need of repair/ replacement. if the owners took some care /tlc/ etc this could be a good pub to visit . but falls short in my/our thoughts.

Room Tip: did not stay but as we said the place looks good but could do with a new captain to steer it in righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    38
    23
    9
    7
See reviews for
20
29
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed at the White Hart two nights over Xmas to have dinner at the hotel with family who live nearby. Staff were lovely, rooms very comfortable. Good food and a great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Looked for a hotel in this area for busness trip and they were all around £100. Found the White Hart at £75 B&B and it proved to be excellant vale for money. It is basically an old pub with newer rooms in an extended area around around the car park. My room was fairly large and clean but the toilet flush was a bit wonky although it worked. Great corner bath and shower.
The restaurant was art of the pub which had a good choiceof real ale. The food (Pate followed by Fish and Chips) was brilliant value and quality. Breakfast was large and staff were really friendly. I will stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: I had room 21 which was fine (apart from the dodgy Toilet flush)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roy_jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We checked in after 10pm following a four hour journey. We was given a key to what was our room. When we entered the room had not been made up since the last person staying there. The owner apologised and gave us the key to another room. This room has been made up but we found a condom wrapper at the side of the draws, the glasses were not clean and there was not plug for the bath. The owner apologised again and said he would clean the room that day. The breakfast was nice. Due to the problems with the room we would not stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 2783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Weighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The on-line booking was simple. We arrived very late at night and was greeted with a cheerful smile and a speedy book-in! Our room was spacious and clean. The tv and wifi worked as promised. We found the food excellent. The whole stay was very attractively priced. Will definitely stay again if in the area!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, Hants
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Four of us (seniors) booked a table (being Gourmet Society members) and, on arrival, the lady remembered our call. Shown to our reserved table and allowed to change. Good choice of food and drinks and reasonable prices. Lovely starters but one of our main meals was a bit over-cooked. Profuse apologies, offer of a replacement and a free glass of wine for the unlucky diner. Then very nice desserts. Very attentive (but not intrusive) staff and we hope that the pleasant young lady just starting out is successful in her new career.
Thursday night (5/9/2013) was quiz night and, though we didn't join in, it was not an unpleasant distraction though the sound level could have been reduced a bit.
All in all, a very pleasant evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boromover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here last minute with our 8 month old baby. The owners were so helpful and accommodating. They provided a cot bed, warmed our babies food and prepared our milk bottles with fresh boiled water. We had a great live band in the bar that evening and a lovely evening meal. Breakfast was lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hook
1.9 mi away
Raven Hotel
Raven Hotel
#4 of 6 in Hook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.9 mi away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall
#1 of 1 in Rotherwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hook House Hotel
Hook House Hotel
#6 of 6 in Hook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Kingsley at Eversley
5.7 mi away
The Elvetham
The Elvetham
#1 of 1 in Hartley Wintney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Hook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Hook

Property: Innkeeper's Lodge Hook
Address: Innkeeper's Lodge London Road, Hook RG27 9DZ, England (Formerly White Hart Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Hook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 21 rooms have recently opened following a completed refurbishment. Each en suite room offers modern comforts including Hypnos 1000 pocket spring bed, tea & coffee making facilities, flat screen TV with Freeview and free WiFi. Room prices start from £69 including free buffet breakfast. The White Hart at Hook is situated in the heart of Hook, just 2mins from the M3, 2mins from Hook train station (mainline to Waterloo) and is only 10 mins from the M4, making it a perfect venue for people on the go. We are a 16th century coaching inn that is the 5th licensed premises in England, has a restaurant that serves a typically traditional modern British menu all day, every day and 21 rooms will suit every need. We are proud to serve CAMRA acredited real ale and are included in the CAMRA good beer guide for 2016, serving local ales from Hampshire and 1 or 2 national ales too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Hook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper's Lodge Hook Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing