We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Esseborne Manor
Nearby Hotels
US$260
US$224
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Star & Garter(Andover)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart(Andover)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill(Newbury)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Barton Stacey(Andover)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Peat Spade Inn(Stockbridge)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
440
198
57
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
198
57
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesfour poster bedafternoon teacourse tasting menuon arrivalcream teajacuzzi bathhighclere castlelovely breakan overnight staytravelzoo dealone night staynext morningroom was largebar areafull english breakfastpork
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 1 night stay. We had the tasting menu with the wine flight, excellent value and tasty....never thought I would have white chocolate, cucumber and horseradish together. Believe me it works. Thoroughly enjoyable stay, friendly staff, good service...what more could we have wanted. Dry weather to explore the grounds....but you can't have everything

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

8 of us took the 2 day New Year package. Sooo glad we did. The hotel is lovely and quirky, all the bedrooms seem to be slightly different. Very warm welcome. Staff all friendly and very helpful. The food is wonderful, especially the 7 course tasting menu we had for the New Year's Eve dinner. All meals were excellent. OK, the building needs a lick of paint here and there and our bathroom towel warmer wasn't working, but overall we were extremely comfortable. The hotel is set in large grounds with countryside views all round - it must be glorious in summer. Weather during our stay was appalling! but that isn't anyone's fault. Would thoroughly recommend and would deffo go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bossybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Went with friends on a Travel Zoo deal, B&B 5 course Christmas tasting menu and tea and scones on arrival.
Service was impeccable throughout, everyone made us feel really special. Arrived Sunday afternoon to a full car park as restaurant was full of revellers having Sunday lunch. Served a glass of fizz, tea and scones in the bar which was a lovely start. Evening meal, adventurous, 5 course tasting menu, all round very good. reasonably priced wines and drinks and a good nights sleep. Complementary Wi Fi.
Lovely freshly cooked breakfast to finish off.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

just stayed for one night . i arrived after a hellish journey. the staff were exceedingly helpful and went the extra mile. The room was across the courtyard. it was large ,warm and a real pleasure to stay in. The bathroom was huge and absolutely spotless with all those extras including a large white fluffy dressing gown .There was plenty of wardrobe space and all the extra facilities such as hair dryer iron and ironing board were available in the dressing room part of the bedroom. Needless to say the bed was really comfy.The breakfast was the best choice i have been offered for ages .It was freshly cooked ,hot and the toast was made with real bread (choice of brown or white ) the service was excellent. Next time i go i will stay for dinner as i am sure that it will be a good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ek999pppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Brilliant food, a fab wine list, delightful staff and bedrooms fit for Royalty. Special occasions done with style and held our daughter's Wedding Breakfast there and took over the Hotel. What a delightful destination.

Room Tip: Any room in the main building.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews