We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A work in progress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Liphook
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was formerly the Travelodge; the new owners are trying to bring this hotel up to scratch, but have so far failed! The rooms now have flat-screen T.V. (some of them), a fridge and a microwave, but the rooms need a deep-clean before they start! The toilet was filthy, there was blood and toothpaste in the sink and pubic hairs in the bath - yuk! There are, apparently, only 5 staff, so this needs to be addressed - I would want to inspect the room before I booked there again. On the plus side, the bed was comfy and there was tea and coffee in the room!

Room Tip: Try and book one that has already been updated - ask which ones!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungatheartBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here for one night as we were going to a party nearby. The price is very reasonable - £55 for a family room - and there is free wifi. The staff are really lovely and there's now a Starbucks opposite which is fine for breakfast. Really easy for the A3 obviously.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickynoo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights as we were going to a wedding nearby. It cost us about £48 per night and was only 4 miles from the wedding venue, so we booked it regardless of the rating and reviews on here which aren't all positive. The pros of this hotel are 1. the price is reasonable, 2. The rooms are well equiped (big tv, sofa, fridge and microwave as well as the en suite bathroom and enough room to hang suits etc) 3. It is right next to a 24 hour petrol station 4. Being on the A3 means you can pull straight onto the motorway and get to anywhere you need quite quickly. There is also an information pamphlet in the room showing post codes for nearest pub (I recommend the hungry horse pub in the village), cafe, take away etc plus local cab firm numbers some other relevant information. The main con of this hotel is the cleanliness. It's not filthy but its a bit grubby. But as I always say, you get what you pay for and this was a bargain compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank behappie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Having read the other reviews we were concerned about staying here, but at £35 for the night it was considerably cheaper than anywhere else due to the Goodwood Festival if Speed. The Travelodges were over double the price.
This was an ex Travelodge but in my opinion was a lot nicer than any of the old style Travelodges we've stayed at, for starters they actually gave you enough towels and pillows without you having to ask for extra. The addition of free WiFi, big flat screen TVs, microwave and a fridge was superb.
Sadly they hadn't got round to updating the old Travelodge sofa beds and bathrooms, but if they do they would be streets ahead.
If you get a choice ask for an upstairs room though, as having been in a downstairs room you can here every movement from above.
Overall it is a cheap cheerful budget hotel, you get what you pay for.
It's not a bug detour to trave south, 5mins tops.
A well stocked petrol station and a Starbuckson site is also useful

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20Hotellover20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at Metro Inns because of its price and now wish we went for the more expensive option. We were given keys to Room 25 (the horrible room) which is a family room but on when entering it, we found it hadn't been cleaned with dirty sheets and beer all over the place. They then moved us to Room 37 which was another family room. Room 37 looked like it had been cleaned but we found leftover food in the fridge. A sleepless night was had with a lumpy mattress and traffic noise. The fan from the bathroom next door woke us all up and this was 4am. We couldn't get back to sleep. The staff were very friendly and helpful but overall a rubbish stay charged at full whack. Stick to Premier Inns next time!

Room Tip: Top floor Definitely not Room 25! Rooms not facing the main road
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hornbeam_querqus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is dirty, noisy and outdated. Our family room came with a pull out sofa, the seats and back of which were covered in suspicious stains. If we had brought a child with us, I wouldn't want them sleeping anywhere near the sofa splodges. The toiled had marks in and looked like it had been cleaned, then used immediately afterwards. The bath had no bath plug and the room only had one usable electric socket. This was clearly something even the hotel struggled with, as the tv was plugged in using a dodgy looking double plug extension. The room was extremely noisy, and every single footstep from the room upstairs echoed noisily throughout our room. Overall, terrible stay. Would not recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotte_cloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

A failing Travelodge, recently taken over by Metro Inns. Noticeably dearer by £15-£20 when booking in advance than when it was a Travelodge. Also now it's a Metro Inn, check out without incurring an additional fee is 10am rather than midday, and checking in after 11pm is chargeable, whereas it was free before; even the free tiny soap in the bathroom has been done anyway. The only plus point was that the Wifi is now free and was very fast, which is handy as there's no 3G mobile phone signal here on my network, Vodafone.

VERDICT: reasonable value if booking last minute, but better deals to be had at nearby Travelodges if booking in advance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balanced_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liphook
0.8 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
4.4 mi away
The Devils Punchbowl
The Devils Punchbowl
#1 of 1 in Hindhead
342 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Haslemere
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Frensham Pond Hotel
6.0 mi away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
1,077 reviews
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#4 of 11 in Guildford
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services

Address: Liphook By-Pass, Liphook GU30 7TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Liphook
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Liphook
Hotel Class:2 star — Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Liphook Hants Hotel Liphook
Travel Lodge Liphook
Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing