We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Damp smell throughout hotel and not very clean at all, needs a good paint inside.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Liphook
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Damp smell throughout hotel and not very clean at all, needs a good paint inside.”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights, very good location but on walking into the hotel there was an overriding smell of damp. The whole of the inside of the hotel requires a good paint. Very shabby indeed. The room was relatively clean but very basic. Bathroom was a bit dirty and the electrical lead for the towel heater was cut and left hanging from the faceplate in the wall, when I reported it to reception as being unsafe u was told not to worry as it was safe !!! Would not stay again and would not recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portchester-Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    24
    44
    43
    93
See reviews for
49
70
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel brought back memories of the Travelodges of the 90s. I don't think the carpets or decor had been updated much since that decade. However, looks aside, the hotel was clean and comfortable and good value for money. Large fridge in room that still had cider in it from previous guests. Odd because when we turned the fridge on it made loud banging noises. This didn't bother us as we didn't use the fridge. The bed was very comfortable and the room faced the woods to the back so we had no traffic noise. Handy Starbucks out front for a very nice breakfast. I'd stay there again because it is really good value and, to be honest, when travelling you just need somewhere clean and comfortable with safe car parking.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GadgetGal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed here for one night on the 08/08/2013, left it a bit late so not much choice but nice and cheap, I had read reviews about it being an ex Travelodge but thought oh well I will book..

On arriving yes it did look like an old travelodge (cos that's what it was) checked in and was given my room, once inside the room it was great as I have never had a microwave in my room before and also had a fridge which was great for chillin the beers, yes the room was a bit tired but it was nice and big with a sofa and was spotless.

So value for money I would and will stay there again..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark01728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Only booked 4 hours before we set off. Hotel was excellent. Clean comfortable and plenty of room. Tea and Coffee ensuite shower and bathroom and even a microwave and all for £30.00 on a bank holiday Sunday. Excellent value and only a straight road away to Portsmouth.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heather1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel is based on the northbound carriageway of the A3 just behind the Starbucks. There is traffic noise but the windows are good sound proofing.

The rooms are small but very well equipped, ours was a room for three and had a large TV, fan (essential in the heat), kettle, fridge and microwave.

The room rate was exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunniesonthelawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights as we wanted to do legoland chessington world of adventures Thorpe park and London itself. Didn't expect much as it was so cheap to stay. We arrived late Sunday eve and was pleasantly surprised. Decent size room clean. Huge tv fridge kettle and a microwave. Highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marion3478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was formerly the Travelodge; the new owners are trying to bring this hotel up to scratch, but have so far failed! The rooms now have flat-screen T.V. (some of them), a fridge and a microwave, but the rooms need a deep-clean before they start! The toilet was filthy, there was blood and toothpaste in the sink and pubic hairs in the bath - yuk! There are, apparently, only 5 staff, so this needs to be addressed - I would want to inspect the room before I booked there again. On the plus side, the bed was comfy and there was tea and coffee in the room!

Room Tip: Try and book one that has already been updated - ask which ones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungatheartBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liphook
0.8 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
4.4 mi away
The Devils Punchbowl
The Devils Punchbowl
#1 of 1 in Hindhead
323 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Haslemere
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel
2.8 mi away
Grayshott Health Spa
Grayshott Health Spa
#1 of 1 in Grayshott
545 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services

Property: Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services
Address: Liphook By-Pass, Liphook GU30 7TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Liphook
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Liphook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Liphook Hants Hotel Liphook
Travel Lodge Liphook
Metro Inns A3 Liphook Services Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing