We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great health kick-start”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Champneys Forest Mere
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Liphook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I didn't know what to expect...impressed with the situation we were directed to our room promptly on arrival. A triple room, plenty of space, but a shame to be on the top floor- it was all rather tired.
However, we quickly got involved with classes; in the pool, gym and studios. I was very impressed by the professionalism of the coaches. The evening meal choice was superb, as was the attentive service. Ample food for breakfast and lunch.
The only downfall was the lack of sleep due to the boiling got rooms, thin walls ( the women next door were LOUD!) and the Canada geese...I was even beginning to get used to seeing the majority of people wandering around and eating in bath robes..!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Foz480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,720 - 1,726 of 2,302 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

thoroughly enjoyed our days visit, staff all very courteous and willing to help at all time, everyone we met was more that helpful. The classes we booked were run to a very high standard. and professional

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

From the minute you walk through the door you start floating, due to the serenity of the surroundings and the excellent customer service. I forgot my swim costume, no problem one in the shop, £20 and practical to swim in.

Neal, massaged away any tension, leaving me completely relaxed and suddenly supple and skin smooth.
If you want a spritza make sure you order on at lunch as unlicensed to sell as not part of a meal or room booking. Can't wait to go again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Chomendley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

One night stay with mum and sister for mothers day - lovely triple room in premier room - great treatments - food always excellent - staff friendly and helpful - lovely relaxing weekend book taster treatments with elemis or decleor when you arrive for great value treatments

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Champneys Forest Mere... What can I say? Words cannot describe the perfection of this place... It is a very special place that cannot be faulted. The facilities, staff and service make this place a hidden haven of pure serenity and paradise! We have been going to Forest Mere for over ten years and yet the continually surpass expectations. From the second you set foot within the grounds of Forest Mere you are made to feel special and every need is catered for. The staff are sensational and will bend over backwards to fulfil and surpass your own expectations. Mavis, Jackie, Tom x 2, Josh, Adam, Roz... The whole team are just incredible. I have never met such unique staff that endeavour to satisfy the customers and this exclusive relationship between the staff and their customers is what makes this place so special. An amazing place... I have no hesitation to recommend this place and you will only experience such perfection first hand.

From Jenny Davies

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank godan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My 25 yr old daughter and I spent 'Mothers Day' at Champneys, Forest Mere, on the Mother and Daughter package as day guests.
The offer included the same 3 x treatments each, and they had been arranged to coincide, which worked successfully. We both thoroughly enjoyed the day, using the pool, whirlpool, sauna, steam-room, relaxation room, the relax class, the stretch class and the countryside hike (as it was a dry, warm day) in addition to our 3 treatments and lunch.
Lunch was buffet style with a choice of still or sparkling water to accompany it. All the food was healthy, fresh and very tasty. A time was allocated to arrive at the buffet, resulting in a relaxed atmosphere, rather than the 'scrum' that can sometimes occur at buffets.
My only criticisms were the pool and whirlpool were quite cold, so we didn't spend as long in them as we normally would have, which was disappointing.
We arrived at 9am and finished at 6pm so it was a full and enjoyable day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Second time I have visited and every bit as good as the first. I even booked for two nights and not one!!

Extremely busy facilities on the Saturday before Mothers Day and had a fabulous Bamboo Massage - although not for those with a low pain threshold!

However, Spa was very quiet on the Sunday but unfortunately neither did there seem to be enough Treatments staff as clearly limited availability for a pamper on that day, as I couldn't get an appointment.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeside/ southfacing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liphook
4.3 mi away
Grayshott Health Spa
Grayshott Health Spa
#1 of 1 in Grayshott
585 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old Thorns Golf & Country Estate
6.3 mi away
Frensham Pond Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
1,096 reviews
13.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
7.6 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champneys Forest Mere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champneys Forest Mere

Address: Forest Mere Portsmouth Road, Liphook GU30 7JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Liphook
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Liphook
Price Range: £161 - £487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Champneys Forest Mere 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Champneys Forest Mere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champneys Forest Mere Health Hotel Liphook
Champneys Forest Mere Health Liphook
Champneys Forest Mere Liphook, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing