We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Champneys Forest Mere
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Liphook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Wonderful setting. Staff were so helpful. Food outstanding. Facilities excellent. Guest presenter for the weekend was fantastic her Zumba class was amazing. Finished it all off with a massage-heavenly. Would definitely treat myself again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonSeamstress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will S, Group Operations Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, i am so pleased that you had such a wonderful day at Champneys Forest Mere and were able to enjoy both the fitness and relaxation facilities we have on offer.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,596 - 1,602 of 2,282 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

I spent the day at Champneys Forest Mere with a friend on Saturday. We had such a relaxing day which started with a cup of tea and fresh fruit slices (wish I'd tried the yoghurt and muffin too), a yoga class, lunch followed by the Thalossotherapy pool treatment and a Bowen technique massage. We had time to relax on the terrace which has a beautiful view over a large lake and lay by the outdoor pool in between. We couldn't have asked for a better day and went home fully recharged. I think it will be the perfect venue to celebrate my next wedding anniversary with my husband.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will S, Group Operations Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you had such a pleasant and relaxing day with us at Champneys Forest Mere. Our range of alternative treatments are a perfect way to try something a little different from the norm and we have an extensive range on offer.

I look forward to welcoming you and your husband for your anniversary next year!

Kind Regards
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A friend and I visited Champneys Forest Mere yesterday for the first time and it was wonderful. The location is stunning, overlooking a beautiful lake. All the staff were polite and helpful and we spent the day relaxing and being pampered.

After a lovely lunch we spent some time by the outdoor pool and then enjoyed the invigorating Thalassotherapy. I finished the day with an 'ultimate age excellence facial', which was completely luxurious and the perfect end to a perfect day.

I will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HappyRunner19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will S, Group Operations Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, i am so pleased to hear that your first visit to Champneys Forest Mere was such an enjoyable one and you were able to make the most of the glorious weather we have had recently.

I look forward to welcoming you back for another great visit soon!

Kind Regards
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Used to work here, so I came back for a visit a few years later thinking it would be the relaxing getaway I had remembered guests telling me about. Came back to find almost everything the same- completely out of date and desperately in need of modernisation. Prices were adequate but the treatments were low quality. I would expect better from somewhere I had been telling people was "luxurious" for years! Lunch hasn't changed at all from what I used to serve, and actually isn't as "healthy" as they like to make out. Not impressed.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will S, Group Operations Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, my apologies that certain aspects of your stay were not to our usual high standards. You will be pleased to hear that we have a multi million pound refurbishment planned for later this year stretching into 2015. this will encompass the Manor House, the three restaurants, a great new cafe ,public areas and Reception. We will then begin refurbishing our bedrooms.

Your comments regarding the food are particularly surprising as it is an area we receive consistently great feedback on, particularly the healthy nature of our dishes, with each one being nutritionally analysed before being put on the menu.

Kind Regards
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Have recently spent time with my daughter for a Day Spa at Champneys Forestmere, Liphook.
The whole day was ticking all our boxes the only downside was the steam room which looked tired and had a musty smell and not a lot of steam. The steam room was something we were looking forward to. All else was very good and to a high standard.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will S, Group Operations Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, my apologies that aspects of your stay were not to the standard you expected. You will be pleased to hear that we have a multi million pound refurbishment due to start towards the end of this year which will encompass the three restaurants, reception, the Old Hunting Lodge and when this is completed before the Spring we will then be refurbishing our bedrooms.

Your comments regarding the food are surprising and not entirely accurate, we usually receive great feedback regarding our food, and all of our dishes are nutritionally analysed so are very healthy.

Kind Regards
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Arrived to a welcoming reception were friendly staff gave us a guided tour. We spent a relaxing morning swimming in the beautiful pool, interspersed with jacuzzi visits and the steam room and sauna. After the.very stimulating thalassotherapy session we enjoyed a delicious lunch followed by a long walk in the picturesque grounds. The yoga class was terrific even for us novices. The aqua mit class was more energetic and we rounded off the day with a rest in the quiet room. This was a special offer and so for the price, a lovely way to spend a day with friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peteybubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will S, Group Operations Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, i am so pleased that you were able to enjoy such a lovely day with friends at Champneys Forest Mere. It certainly sounds like you had a packed schedule but at least you were able to find some time for some rest and relaxation!

I look forward to welcoming you back to Champneys Forest Mere again soon!

Kind Regards
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very good for the money.treatments good with a good choice,classes average depending which days at Champneys.
Food good but choices has gone down the last few years
Surrounding area beautiful for walks and cycling

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NicholaA081058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will S, Group Operations Manager at Champneys Forest Mere, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review, i am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the facilities, i quite agree that we have a really beautiful setting at Forest Mere. You will be pleased to hear that we are currently reviewing our menu's and will have a new dinner concept launching in the autumn.

Kind Regards
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liphook
4.3 mi away
Grayshott Health Spa
Grayshott Health Spa
#1 of 1 in Grayshott
581 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
6.3 mi away
Frensham Pond Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
6.9 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
6.8 mi away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champneys Forest Mere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champneys Forest Mere

Address: Forest Mere Portsmouth Road, Liphook GU30 7JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Liphook
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Liphook
Price Range: £126 - £496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Champneys Forest Mere 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Champneys Forest Mere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champneys Forest Mere Health Hotel Liphook
Champneys Forest Mere Health Liphook
Champneys Forest Mere Liphook, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing