We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful indian and thai dishes”
Review of Madhuban2go

Madhuban2go
Ranked #8 of 20 Restaurants in Liphook
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Wonderful indian and thai dishes”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Several friends and I tried Madhuban2Go in Liphook as a change to the usual Haslemere based provider of indian food.

We order a range of dishes from their varied menu that includes many original dishes. We were asked to collect in 20 minutes and the food was beautifully boxed and ready on time.

Butter chicken was delightful, creamy and light. The Saag Allo was wiltingly fresh. The lamb and chicken dishes were perfect - a really good jalfrezi and a rich red dish called Lamb Maas I have never tried before.

Generous portions and enough left over for a 'Jalfrezi on toast', which has got be one of my favourite breakfast dishes ever.

I will definitely order again from here. The short drive from Haslemere is well worth it and Madhuban2Go may well replace the Haslemere restaurant as my new favourite.

What they really need to do now is improve the website to make it user friendly and upgrade to responsive design so it works better on mobile phone screens and tables. Amazingly in the 21st century there is no attempt to capture peoples email address's in return for vouchers on their website so they can upgrade their marketing, and as yet it does not seem to be possible to place an order through the website. When even the local doner place can take online orders you can see their is some catching up to be don.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellerocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    5
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved the curry”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Used to go the restaurant in Liss all the time, then we moved to Haslemere and got too lazy to drive. The delivery service provided food just as I remember. On time to a home that can be hard to find. Hot and yummy and in a custom box. Have a feeling my regular Haslemere delivery service will take a back seat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another fabulous take away”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Thank you Madhuban - Liphook another fab take a way. We come all the way from Shalford, love your Friendly service and your management operation is second to none. It is9* always a great pleasure to have such a lovely meal that we know has been freshly cooked. Who ever had to wait 30 mins. for their meal needs to get a life and appreciate what we have in Liphook.

Lets hope Madhuban to go has a fantastic 2014.

Shaz. G.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 205shaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Disappointing service - food is great - management very poor”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Having used the sister restaurant in liss for many years, we have been using this restaurant for take away. The management of this restaurant is very poor - the food is excellent but I waited 30 mins tonight for a take away that I pre ordered.

The manager has no idea - personally I have better things to do that stand on a sat night in a very poorly maintained shop (take care as water is dripping through the lights by the window).

I suggest you stick to the liss restaurant - unless you have a hour spare and be treated line a second rate customer.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Take away comes of Age”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

At last a delivery service that cares about the quality and presentation of it's food. We have now had three deliveries from this restaurant and been bowled over each time. Their Dishes are superbly seasoned, Delivered hot and i would say prepared using only good fresh ingredients. I tend to go for the hotter dishes whilst my other half will work her way fully around the menu and we have both been impressed, Even their Naan is light and fluffy and more akin to fresh eat in than the usual take away brick. We live approx 4 miles away so we are not on the doorstep exactly either.Good luck to this business it is a joy to deal with eloquent well trained staff with a good knowledge of the menu able to advise instead of just taking your order.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fat_Food_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madhuban2go also viewed

 

Been to Madhuban2go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing