We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for better!”
Review of Daisys

Daisys
Ranked #16 of 20 Restaurants in Liphook
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are a small tearoom that seats up too 16 people. We do a wide selection of food and hot and cold drinks. There is always a hot special or two to chose from. Please pop in for some heart warming home cooked food. Enjoy our freshly made selection of cake. We are open Monday to Friday 8-5 Saturdays 10-4
Liss, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for better!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Lovely atmosphere. Staff are happy to go out of their way to help and accommodate all customers. Serve 'free from' cakes and food as much as possible - great that you can call in to make requests. Recommend for a short coffee break, lunch or even for event catering!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Agatha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    4
    1
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cheeky breakfast!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Last time I visited Daisy's tearoom, I swore I'd never return mainly because in the time it took me to pop to the bank to get some cash they closed - w hours before they advertised!! However since then the ownership has changed so I thought I'd give them a second chance and try their breakfast.

Well I wasn't disappointed... Nothing was too much trouble, I made a few substitutions and when the breakfast came out it was huge, hot and incredibly tasty!!! The tea was also great.

It was reasonably priced and we weren't rushed out.

Highly recommend it, and I will return!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mouikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Full English at Daisy's Tea Room”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Daisy's is just a minute from the A3 in Liphook, and mades an ideal stop on route to the coast. I had the Full English breakfast which was the proper affair with all the necessary constituents i.e. bacon (rashers 2), Sausages (2),eggs (2 free range), mushrooms (tick), Tomato (not bothered but tick), Black Pudding (yes!!), Beans & toast. It cost £6.95 which is good deal (see photo).
The staff are very friendly and relaxed. It's a small cafe and can get busy at peak hours, but it's worth the wait for the full English which was excellent!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DanBroomLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cute little country cafe”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Discovered at random driving past, stopped off for a late lunch. Very nice food and very friendly staff. Proper coffee too. Highly recommended if you are in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

A fantastic atmosphere created by a warm and welcoming host. Food was excellently cooked and very reasonably priced. The option to have free range products is different to most places, overall a great experience and would highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanMitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daisys also viewed

 
Liphook, Hampshire
 
Liphook, Hampshire
 

Been to Daisys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing