We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yew Tree Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Milton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yew Tree Farm
Birmingham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed here as part of our 'South Coast Tour' starting in Devon and finishing in the New Forest. Nice quiet B&B, with a tasty breakfast - make sure you try the Walnut toast as written about by the other reviewers! Daphne is a lovely lady with good knowledge of the surrounding area. The B&B is quite beautiful and old fashioned with a thatched roof. Our room, the double, came with an electric blanket in the room - first time I have ever seen one, probably quite useful in the winter! As the house is probably a listed building and all the original features have been retained, there are no stand up showers in the rooms, only baths.

Room Tip: The Double is ensuite, the other is not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suj_KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
George, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We booked for 2 nights at Yew Tree Farm B & B but ended up spending 3 nights, we enjoyed our stay so much. Daphne is an excellent host and nothing is too much trouble. The location is perfect, well situated in the New Forest. The bedroom is spacious, clean and very comfortable with flowers to greet you on arrival ! The breakfast is truly superb and all in all I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone wishing to stay at a truly great value for money establishment.
Could not fault Yew Tree Farm in any area, it was superb. Thank you

Room Tip: B & B s more than 2 flights of steps and no lift, means back problems getting your luggage there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

This is the second time we have visited Yew Tree Farm and confirm say that this must be a number one bed and breakfast for anyone visiting the lovely New Forest area.

Our visit this time, with my brother and his wife, was again memorable. Days out included a trip to Osborne House on the Isle of Wight from the nearby ferry at Lymington and another visit to Bucklands Hard..........

We will of course be returning.

Room Tip: This is a 2 bedroom thatched farmhouse. One bedroom has a double bed with en-suite, whilst the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

My friends stayed at this wonderful place for the weekend recently and asked me to write the review as they were so impressed.
Beautiful location near to the New Forest and a cottage to die for. Superb unobstrusive attention to detail. Breakfasts excellant,host Daphe couldnt do enough.Would certainkly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wipperfurth, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Yew Tree Farm is the most fabulous B&B in the New Forest. Just a couple of rooms but the best hospitality and amazing traditional rooms. Superb!Absolutely first class. Daphne Mathews is the perfect hostess. A lovely welcome, superb fully equipped character rooms and fantastic breakfasts. The full English breakfast was brilliant ...if you go do try the fabulous Walnut Toast.Daphne, Thank ou very much Roland & Ralf
Wipperfürth, Germany

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Absolutely first class. Daphne Mathews is the perfect hostess. A lovely welcome, superb fully equipped character rooms and fantastic breakfasts. The full English breakfast was brilliant ...if you go do try the fabulous Walnut Toast.

Good location with many tourist attractions close to hand.

Very close is Bucklers Hard Maritime Museum - an absolute must.- photo below shows part of village.

Room Tip: Fully equipped and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

Yew Tree Farm is the most fabulous B&B in the New Forest. Just a couple of rooms but the best hospitality and amazing traditional rooms. Superb!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stoneman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Milton
4.5 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
3.9 mi away
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast
11.2 mi away
Dale Farm House
Dale Farm House
#1 of 1 in Dibden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Britannia House
Britannia House
#4 of 44 in Lymington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Cliff House
The Cliff House
#2 of 8 in Barton-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yew Tree Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yew Tree Farm

Property: Yew Tree Farm
Address: Yew Tree Farm Bashley Common Road, New Forest, New Milton BH25 5SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > New Milton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Speciality Lodging in New Milton
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Yew Tree Farm New Milton, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing