We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food in Smugglers”
Review of Hoburne Naish

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hoburne Naish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

What a massive let down. I ordered the 'special' faggotts and mash... It came with powdered potato...... I ordered the 'special' pasta and meatballs had to send it back as pasta not drained like a watery soup. The meatballs were tinned and hideous... Such a let down. They have a captive audience. The coffee machine at the bar is cheap and nasty. This has 5 star rating. Location os good staff are keen but the quality is very very poor. We had to ask for the pool changing rooms to be cleaned. I generally write positive reviews but I am afraid I was unable to. Walk to the paddle cafe in highclffe clean,fresh and very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leeleggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Hi and thanks for giving us your feedback on TripAdvisor. Firstly we'd like to apologise for your dislike of the food you received - This obviously isn't up to our normal high standards. We've sent your comments on to the kitchen staff to address any issues.

We've only received positive remarks about our food that you can read in comments below so hopefully this is an isolated incident.

As for the changing rooms for the swimming pool, it is often very difficult for our lifeguards and pool cleaners to keep everything in top condition due to the sheer volume of people we have in these areas during busy periods - We will pass your comments on to the pool team to make them aware. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

We took our two young grandchildren for a week in the Easter school holidays. Plenty to do for the children and the site was very clean and well managed. The childrens' entertainment was second to none. The staff worked so hard and seem to have boundless energy and our granddaughters loved every minute. You can walk to a small sandy beach from the site which is perfect. There is really no need to go out in the car, but if you do want to, the area is full of interesting places to visit. Overall a good choice.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Supergran48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks for providing us with great feedback about your Hoburne Naish experience, we're really pleased you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

firstly done in rush so sorry for grammer etc...

Where do I start , having travelled to many places Warmwell lodges seem to have been good apart from their staff which where unhelpful and sometimes rude, that was until we came across Hoburne. Firstly all the staff are helpful, thats right helpful! Thats from bar staff to waiters etc. Ok so heres the breakdown.

On entrance- You notice clean signs. Clean accommodation, happy people.

Reception- Staff nice, pleasant , helpful. Again reception clean, very clean!!

Lodge/ parking - Lodge we had was Solent, middle of range I had tried to get higher end but couldn't we are usually picky so we wasn't expecting much, size very large, bedroom space etc fantastic, again v clean ! again unusual. dishwasher, lights working, dvd tele all ok, surely this cant be!! Parking oposite, no litter anywhere. Next time i would go higher spec but to be fair a lot better than expected. I have ti mention as well the beds are double beds not the usual tight small doubles 4ft wide etc, this tis the first time we have come across this, i have never worked out why other holiday places get such rubbish beds in , the bed is definetly one of the most important parts to a stay, if you sleep badly the holiday is downhill from the start surely, anyway the beds in the solent where very comfortable again unusual.

Beach direct access- We had noticed this but wandering straight after dropping off luggage we went for a walk, to the end of the park there is a direct beach you walk down some steps , we have a special needs child with walking difficulties again this was fine , we couldn't believe our luck, straight onto a sandy beach stretching a mile or so, and only a few people on it , as it was a glorious day we decided to walk it and then back up, we where at this point getting hungry , the usual with 2 children aged 8 and 11 , food needs to be quick , surely this is where its all going to go wrong?

Wrong- exactly , however we were wrong, we walked into an inganook kind of restaurant perfect for a loud voice such as our youngest as he s special needs, I walked up to bar approx 6pm to order food, food menu good, burgers through to lasagne , salads , steaks, fish you name and its well priced and tastes good too! simular to a prezzo's for comparison, now sorry back one, surely its going to take ages , no approx 15 minutes, and the waitress who served it i think actually wanted to work there ! unusual again.

Amenities- Swimming pools , large one inside , large one outside, another small under 4 years pool, perfect for our youngest who again is special needs ie a bit wobbly on his feet etc. again Very clean pools , and changing rooms immaculate, i know what your thinking it cant be? with a smile i promise you it is!
Games area- just large enough, table tennis, pool table x 2 , indoor 2 lane bowling and closed in for children so adults can relax. 1 large heated pool outside as well, however we didn't use as april. Also we didn't use entertainment however others said it was also good.

Mr Hoburne/ MD/ CEO , may I congratulate you on such an allround fantastic site, great staff , so well balanced on cost and service. Can i also add your cleaners need a pat on the back as every area we looked at over the whole site is remarkably clean. Bar staff helpful, we as a family simply couldn't fault the park etc, thank you again we will be back probably to all the sites from now on!

Room Tip: I would take any of the polavces to stay here, i would imagine them all to be good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mr-k1ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Wow! Thanks for such a glowing review of the park! We're so pleased that you had such a great time with us! We'll be passing your comments on to the park team so they know what a good job they're doing! Thank you! We can't wait to see you and your family again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We booked a four night stay from 31st March, Mon-Fri. I emailed ahead explaining my husband would be recovering from knee surgery, they could not have been more helpful. Putting us in a new lodge, parking right next to lodge, really swish, lots of lights, equipment etc including 5 yes 5 flat screen Samsung TV's ! Very good customer service on an excellent Hoburne site. These are the best sites Hoburne without a doubt. Well done.

Room Tip: We had 4 The Glen excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We're really pleased to hear that you received a great level of service and that you enjoyed the lodge! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Just spent a week down at Hoburne Naish. Absolutely loved it. Beautiful site and a pleasant walk into Highcliffe with stunning views. The Entertainment's team were fantastic, especially a Girl named Shelley. My kids loved her and wouldn't stop talking about her. We loved the team show's and wish i had there energy and talent. Definitely want to come back again, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Views are great at the back of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thanks for singing the praises of our excellent entertainment team! I've passed on your comments to the Entertainment Manager so he will know how much you enjoyed yourself! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just spent our first weekend at Naish and found the park to be of a very high standard, the accommodation is clean and comfortable with entertainment and staff of the highest quality, will be returning again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manny2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thanks for sharing your Hoburne experience with the TripAdvisor community, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had a great time for my birthday weekend at Hoburne Naish. Everyone was so friendly including everyone staying at the site, as it seems as though a lot of people own their holiday homes there. My daughter who is 3 loved Sammy the Seahorse and enjoyed his evening entertainment, it was ideal for toddlers and older children with story time and the dances. The facilities are superb and being on the cliff overlooking the beach which you can walk down to easily is an added bonus. The nature trail along the river was a lovely afternoon walk, good for cycling as well. We stayed in a solent lodge which could do with the décor being updated but the furniture was up to date and very comfortable. The one thing that wasn't was the mattresses on the beds, they were rock hard and didn't make for a good nights sleep for my husband and I, but that's just a matter of preference. I would highly recommend this site and we will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emma_Mead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Hello and thanks for your great review of our park. It's great to hear that you and your little one enjoyed the great entertainment on offer!

I've referred your comments regarding the mattresses to the park manager to see if we can update them for next season!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Milton
0.4 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,989 reviews
13.5 mi away
Sandy Balls Holiday Village
Sandy Balls Holiday Village
#2 of 14 in Fordingbridge
499 reviews
13.6 mi away
Cypress Log Cabins
Cypress Log Cabins
#1 of 14 in Fordingbridge
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Willow Barn Hotel & Restaurant
5.8 mi away
Cider Cottages
Cider Cottages
#2 of 2 in Burley
40 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pebble Beach Rooms
Pebble Beach Rooms
#3 of 7 in Barton-on-Sea
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoburne Naish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoburne Naish

Address: Christchurch Road, New Forest, New Milton BH25 7RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > New Milton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in New Milton
Price Range: £39 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hoburne Naish 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hoburne Naish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoburne Naish Hotel New Milton
Hoburne Naish New Milton, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing