We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodation, Stunning Views, Plenty of Open Space!”
Review of Hoburne Naish

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hoburne Naish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2009

Stayed at Hoburne Naish over the easter period with our daughter and her two children. The park is situated on the clifftop with views of the Needles, which in the morning at the break of day looking amazing!

There was plenty of open space for the kids to play in and lot of other things at the centre for them to do like an adventure playground, tennis court, baskball court, crazy golf. The site itself is vast, very clean and you get a sense of being somewhere most people don't know about despite it being fairly busy the week we went.

The surrounding area has lots to do as well from the expected attractions such as Paulton's Park, Adventure Wonderland, etc for the kids to little towns like Mudeford, Lyndhurst, etc to go invesitgating once the family gets tired of the rides!

The accommodation was great too - we stayed in a 4 bed Solent Lodge. It was clean, spacious and had everything we needed for our holiday.

We were fairly impressed with the staff as well. they were knowledge and friendly but weren't pushy and didn't try selling things to us. To be fair we were pretty much left to have our holiday the way we wanted to!

Overall we had a very good holiday at Naish, the staff were friendly without being pushy, the accommodation was great and we had all the information we needed to hand. Will definately be making a return visit!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbsmithbham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 507 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2009

We booked into an Ashurst chalet, cheap but you get what you pay for. Small, grubby and smelly, a little like the OAP's home my grandad is in but without the great views.
As hard as I tried, I just could not bring myself to stay here and asked to upgrade to a lodge.
The lodge was lovely...one of the best I've stayed in, clean, homely and modern, although I don't think all have been updated.
I would definately stay in one of the lodges again but you'd have to pay me alot to stay in one of the chalets again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank widdywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Minke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BasMaatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Milton
4 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,951 reviews
7.3 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
531 reviews
2.7 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
13.5 mi away
Sandy Balls Holiday Village
Sandy Balls Holiday Village
#3 of 14 in Fordingbridge
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoburne Naish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoburne Naish

Address: Christchurch Road, New Forest, New Milton BH25 7RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > New Milton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in New Milton
Price Range: £40 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hoburne Naish 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hoburne Naish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoburne Naish Hotel New Milton
Hoburne Naish New Milton, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing