We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“return vist”
Review of Hoburne Bashley

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Milton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hoburne Bashley
Certificate of Excellence
west midlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“return vist”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

After a holiday about three years ago at this campsite i was not sure what to accept after Reading all the reviews. The camp has not changed booking in was straight forward putting the van on the pitch was easy [but the wardens do help if required ] the pitch was very large room for the van awning car and a grass area.The clubhouse was full every night you have to arrive early to get a seat; the restaurant i must say was very good it served what i call a quick snack eg burgers chips etc and the meals they had a very varied selection with some special offers.overall i would say a excellent holiday value for money and wood return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
We're glad you decided to return to us and experience the same friendly Hoburne atmosphere! We look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    127
    60
    20
    6
See reviews for
295
56
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in a touring van for a long weekend. We had a lovely time and never left the site as there is so much to do.
The toilet and shower block is clean and warm. The outdoor and indoor pools were warm and made us feel like we were abroad! There is a jacuzzi, sauna and steam room in the indoor pool area too. We had a jacket potato from the snack bar which was well cooked and well presented with a side salad and plenty of filling. A good variety of well priced food is on offer in the restaurant. There is a well equipped children's play area and the crazy golf course is good fun at £1 per person to play. We only went to the evening entertainment once but it was of a high quality the night we went. There are daytime activities for kids with the entertainment team too. The onsite shop has everything you can think of in stock from groceries, newspapers, alcohol and camping equipment. All of the staff in every area of the park were really friendly and helpful.
The only minor point is the awning pitches are quite hard therefore ensure you take rock pegs and a hammer with you!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mansns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Hello and thanks for submitting such a great review of our Hoburne Bashley Holiday Park. We're really glad that you had such a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you and your family again for another great Hoburne experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in June, out of season so no kids but if it was in holiday time it would be busy. Good facilities in the club house. Entertainment was good but due to not many people on holiday staff wanted to shut up early. We would go on holiday here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thanks for reviewing us, we look forward to seeing you again when it's busier!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed at this caravan park during whitsun half term for four nights. Paid more for a platinum caravan and was not disappointed, looked brand new, very well equipped and very comfy.
The clubhouse and restaurant area felt very dated and in need of modernising, the food was disappointing so didnt eat there much, and didnt like the kiosk type area where you placed your food orders it felt like a canteen.
Also the bowling and pool tables were in middle of restaurant area so very noisey,
Pool area was nice and clean.
For price i payed it was on the whole a little bit of a let down, have stayed on better camps.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woody0869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Hello and thanks for taking the time to feedback on your Hoburne Bashley experience. We're sorry that you didn't feel that the experience you received warranted how much you paid for your holiday. We endeavour to provide excellent service for our customers and do feel that we generally deliver on that. We will use your feedback when we review our processes to make sure that these areas are addressed for the future. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the future for a better Hoburne experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I love Hoburne!!! Clean, Friendly Fantastic Entertainment!!! The Ents team work really hard and thats just what we as holiday makers see, lots goes on behind the scenes like getting activities ready & packing them away, rehearsing, shopping for costumes etc. I don't think we really appreciate them to be honest. Drinks are a bit pricey but thats normal on any holiday park I think. Overall A great place for families :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BanburyAuntbessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed for a 3 night break at this park in a private caravan (Acorn Caravan Holidays) in May and had a great time.

The park was quiet which meant getting into all the facilities was very easy, but we could see in the height of summer, this would be very different.

The reception staff were helpful enough, the kids entertainment at night was OK, the food standard was as expected (we took advantage of curry night which was a curry and beer for £8.95 and it was a good sized portion) and the night time "cabaret" was truly awful (on the Friday night). The indoor swimming pool was very good and the slide good fun...! Good sized changing area and very clean (as was the whole park).

The caravan was excellent so I would highly recommend contacting Acorn (they are more flexible with dates than going through Hoburne themselves).

All in all we had a great time here and would happily return anytime.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for your positive review for Hoburne Bashley. We're pleased you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herstmonceux, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We have just got back from a week at Hoburne staying in a privately owned caravan which allowed dogs. We have a small Jack Russell and we weren't very impressed with the parks attitude to dogs. We wanted to take our dog on a walk around the park and were told we weren't allowed anywhere near the golf course or playing area despite there being no one else there at the time. The woodland walk isn't very well signposted and there isn't anywhere to let dogs off the lead for a run around.
The caravan we stayed in was well equipped and good value. We had a closed in balcony area which was ideal for our dog to run about in and not escape. The caravans are quite noisy as the walls are thin and we could hear the neighbours dogs and children running inside their caravans. We didn't use the parks facilities as we knew that they wouldn't be dog friendly so we went out to dog friendly pubs instead.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JessRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Hello and thanks for your feedback on your Hoburne Bashley experience. Whilst the park is dog friendly, we do maintain that dogs are not allowed on the golf course or around the children's play area. Even when the golf course doesn't appear to be in use, we do have a driving range that could prove a hazard for dog walkers.

When we come to reviewing our pet policies we will definitely utilise your comments in helping to make the Hoburne Bashley experience more rewarding for pet owners. Thanks and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Milton
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
2.3 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
3.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
7.5 mi away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
5.2 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoburne Bashley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoburne Bashley

Property: Hoburne Bashley
Address: Bashley Caravan Park Sway Road | For Sat Nav Follow BH25 5QS, New Forest, New Milton BH25 5QR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > New Milton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in New Milton
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoburne Bashley 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a fun-filled caravan park inside the boundaries of the New Forest National Park... waking each morning to the sounds of nature, knowing everything you could possibly need is right on your doorstep. Welcome to Hoburne Bashley – with its acres of wide open space, it’s the perfect holiday park for touring caravans and family holidays in the New Forest. Fancy a game of crazy golf... or taking things more seriously on our nine hole, par three golf course? Or how about taking to the Park’s tennis court or football field – or knocking down some pins at the Hoburne Bowl? For the kids there’s the Sammy Seahorse Club – and (for the kid in you), there’s an exhilarating flume in our indoor pool, plus splashing opportunities galore in our heated outdoor swimming and paddling pools. You could of course just go exploring: the enigmatic expanse of the New Forest one way, the sparkling ocean the other. And if all that tires you out, relax in the Park’s sauna or steam room, and imagine... well, anything. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hoburne Bashley Hotel New Milton
Hoburne Bashley New Milton, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing