We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“private let - confused?”
Review of Hoburne Bashley

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Milton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hoburne Bashley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

booked holiday via acorn caravans, was led to believe this was the name of the park, on arrival we realized it was a private caravan through Hoburne. Caravan was clean, owner arrived day after to ask us if we were happy with everything in the caravan. Park was a bit out of the way but peaceful. We noticed on a couple of days when we returned to the caravan on days out that someone had been in the caravan and one of the days the main caravan door was unlocked!! On the day of departure, we packed the car and was in the midst of making sure the caravan was left as we found it, we had to vacate by 10am but at 9.50am someone arrived as we were finishing and proceeded to open the balcony gate, our two small dogs were harnessed ready to be put into the car, I asked her not to open the gate as my dogs could have run out and asked what she was doing, she replied to us in a manner that I didn't like, I realized she was a domestic? I reminded her that she was 10 mins early, she then sat on the caravan steps and proceeded to make a phone call, my partner was hoovering the caravan and I sat in the car and noticed a small child and an older male walking towards my car and then proceeded towards the store at the back of the caravan. This was all so intrusive and intimidating. I have never experienced such rude behaviour! We drove to the reception to hand the keys back and reported the incident to the receptionist who then advised us that it was nothing to do with them as the caravan was privately owned and we should take our complaint to the owners? We then stated that we was aware that we were to vacate at 10am and again they stated it was nothing to do with them. I was totally astonished with the way I was spoken to and replied that I would never return to the park! I will never rent via private ownership again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayyve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hello, we notice your review is largely about your experience with Acorn Caravans and is not representative of a holiday booked through Hoburne.

Hoburne allows holiday home owners to sub-let on the park and to book with the owner, but this process does not involve any of our staff. We recommend contacting Acorn Holidays with your concerns.

We have asked TripAdvisor to remove this review as it is not representative of a Hoburne experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for Hoburne Bashley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have just got back from a great weekend in a gold plus caravan at Bashley. We were very pleased with the caravan, clean and very well equipped. A bit disappointed that we hadn't been given the caravan we requested and had been confirmed on the telephone but as my dad checked in, he wasn't aware and we did have a bit of noise from the entertainment and could hear the music at night, but luckily it ended fairly early.

They only thing we were disappointed with was the entertainment, the early evening stuff was very long drawn out. The Bingo was fine, but the Mr and little miss event dragged on. The rest of the stay we sat in the restaurant area and that was fine.

Members of our party used the gym and the swimming pool and were all happy with those facilities. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was hot and well cooked, no complaints

Room Tip: Request a caravan away from the entertainment block and make sure you get it
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank craftycaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hello and thanks for your review. We're sorry you didn't enjoy the entertainment but we're glad you enjoyed the facilities and the food from our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely short break here at Easter. First time we have stayed at a Hoburne park and would definately recommend. The staff were friendly and the new pool was fantastic. It is set in a beautiful location and there are plenty of places to visit. Lymington was especially lovely. If I had to make one tiny criticism it would be the 4pm check in. It made it a long day as we travelled early due to traffic. All in all though a good weekend and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bubster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thanks for your great review, we're really pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

hoburn bashley is a fantastic place and one of our favourites and we return each year for mini breaks. Its the best place for childern as has open space to bike and a great outdoors playpark,crazy golf and now the latest addition their fantastic new pool - initially my son was sad about losing the slide but once he started playing with the water play this was the best thing since sliced bread and he totally forgot about the slide. great sauna/steam and fab new changing and seating area. thumbs up bashley.

now the negative of the holiday as we like a good drink in the evening and enjoy the clubhouse we were very disapointed with the entertainment team. last year and previous had been fantastic in-house entertainers. This year the only team member that could sing was the girl. i've seen better Karaoke in my local pub. So if its the entertainment side your after go with an open mind or go on a weekend that has outside entertainment that you can check in advance. Having spoken to a number of people in my surrounding table, I didnt want to think it was just us they felt the same and we all said we've got our drinks its rude to leave and this is our holiday so we have to make the most of it.
So yes the reviewer from Southampton is not wrong on this occasion it did put a dampner on things.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soloskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hello and thanks for your review. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy the entertainment on offer at the park.

We're pleased however that you're son really enjoyed the new wet play area replacing the slide at the pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned from Hobourne Bashley we have been going there for 6 years 2-4 times a year and he always had a great time.
Unfortunately the entertainment crew have changed this year and completely spoiled the holiday at best I would say they are x factor rejects sent out on the first round!!
Not one has a decent voice between them.
Should have paid the last crew extra to stay they more than deserved it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank homelover29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the entertainment at the park, as we've only received positive feedback on the new team thus far that you can read in the reviews below.

The majority of the previous team left because they wanted to move on after being at the park for a few years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was a fantastic holiday. Great location, caravan and facilities. We have been to all the big parks like Haven, Parkdean and Park Resorts and none of them were as good as this. We chose this park because we wanted to go to Paultons Park and it is only a 30 min drive away. On our first night the central heating wasn't working and it was freezing but I spoke to reception in the morning and it was fixed within the hour. The entertainment team were good and the adult cabaret. I will definitely be coming back again. Thank you Hoburne Bashley for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

It's great to hear that we're doing such a good job with our park! We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and we'll see you again in the future for another great Hoburne experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Me and my partner had a great time on our stay, the caravan was clean and moden and the on site amenities were brilliant , we couldn't get enough of the arcade room , we stayed in march 2014 and booked another holiday at bashley for may as soon as we got back ! We can't wait to come back, thank you for a great holiday !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your great review! We really look forward to welcoming you back in May! See you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Milton
2.3 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,871 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eastclose Country House Hotel
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
3.8 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
483 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoburne Bashley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoburne Bashley

Address: Bashley Caravan Park Sway Road | For Sat Nav Follow BH25 5QS, New Forest, New Milton BH25 5QR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > New Milton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in New Milton
Price Range: £30 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoburne Bashley 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a fun-filled caravan park inside the boundaries of the New Forest National Park... waking each morning to the sounds of nature, knowing everything you could possibly need is right on your doorstep. Welcome to Hoburne Bashley – with its acres of wide open space, it’s the perfect holiday park for touring caravans and family holidays in the New Forest. Fancy a game of crazy golf... or taking things more seriously on our nine hole, par three golf course? Or how about taking to the Park’s tennis court or football field – or knocking down some pins at the Hoburne Bowl? For the kids there’s the Sammy Seahorse Club – and (for the kid in you), there’s an exhilarating flume in our indoor pool, plus splashing opportunities galore in our heated outdoor swimming and paddling pools. You could of course just go exploring: the enigmatic expanse of the New Forest one way, the sparkling ocean the other. And if all that tires you out, relax in the Park’s sauna or steam room, and imagine... well, anything. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hoburne Bashley Hotel New Milton
Hoburne Bashley New Milton, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing