We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Hoburne Bashley

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Milton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hoburne Bashley
Certificate of Excellence
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We went to hoburne bashley for a short break in our touring caravan, it was fantastic, very clean and peaceful I would highly recommend it. The newly refurbished indoor pool was great! The staff were very friendly

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We're glad to hear you enjoyed our new pool! Thanks for coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    126
    60
    20
    6
See reviews for
294
55
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our family stayed in a gold standard caravan for the easter weekend this year
We have stayed at Hoburne parks in the past but with our tourer...
Caravan was beautiful, spotless clean throughout, equipped with washing up bits and sachets of tea/coffee/sugar which i thought was a good touch!
We all love Hoburne Devon, cannot fault the place, plenty to do come rain or shine
Entertainment good, Bingo, plus kids bingo :)
It was our boys birthday during our stay, the entertainment team made a big fuss of our boys which they loved, got pictured with "Sammy" + gang and also had certificates
soft play area is good, decent size, our kids love it
On site food is lovely but they cook on demand so can wait for approx 20mins
Highly recommended place
Will be back this summer with our tourer

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshissysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thanks for the kind review. We're glad Hoburne parks have been the places where you and your family share many happy memories, and we look forward to seeing you all again soon for another great Hoburne experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We returned to Hoburne Bashley for the second year in a row with our touring caravan. We were disappointed that the outdoor poor refurbishment was not complete, though we did get an email in the week prior to our visit to let us know of the situation. We had problems with the free wifi offered in the reception area, we had to obtain a little slip each time we wanted access and most of the time were unable to log on, as self employed business people this is valuable to us as we need to check emails etc regularly and there is no 3G coverage in the area at all. We felt that the touring area of the park was not as looked after as it was last year, and this would make us think twice about booking again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank EdenEndWend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We're sorry you didn't find your touring experience to be as good as you remember, we've forwarded your comments to the park manager for review. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Brent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I took my wife and 1 year old to Bashley as I used to go when I was a kid. I am pleased that Bashley Park is still the same great Caravan Park I remember. The Pool has recently been refurbished and my child isn't that much of a fan of swimming, however he absolutely loved the new pool. The temperature was warm and he could run in the shallow bit and play safely. Also loved the new wet play area. The changing facilities were also great so well done Bashley. I was a little disappointed the main entertainment room wasn't used, but I guess we did visit during a quiet period. We had a silver caravan which was clean but on reflection wish we went for a Gold caravan as we would have found the decking area on these good. We did a walk around and the park to have a nose around. It is really nice and clean and some caravans are really nice, the woodland area is fab. I didn't know you could request where you wanted to stay so I think on booking they should explain this and prompt you to see if any specific area of the park you would like or if you are not bothered (Maybe put a plan of the site on the website to help here). Also the 4pm check in was a little negative as on a short break this makes the first day a bit of a waste as have to hang around waiting to get in you caravan (although you can use the facilities if arrive early and your caravan is not ready). All in all a great caravan park of high quality and will look to visit again!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank TheBargeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello and thanks for your great review! We're really pleased that your son thoroughly enjoyed our new swimming pool and facilities. Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

booked holiday via acorn caravans, was led to believe this was the name of the park, on arrival we realized it was a private caravan through Hoburne. Caravan was clean, owner arrived day after to ask us if we were happy with everything in the caravan. Park was a bit out of the way but peaceful. We noticed on a couple of days when we returned to the caravan on days out that someone had been in the caravan and one of the days the main caravan door was unlocked!! On the day of departure, we packed the car and was in the midst of making sure the caravan was left as we found it, we had to vacate by 10am but at 9.50am someone arrived as we were finishing and proceeded to open the balcony gate, our two small dogs were harnessed ready to be put into the car, I asked her not to open the gate as my dogs could have run out and asked what she was doing, she replied to us in a manner that I didn't like, I realized she was a domestic? I reminded her that she was 10 mins early, she then sat on the caravan steps and proceeded to make a phone call, my partner was hoovering the caravan and I sat in the car and noticed a small child and an older male walking towards my car and then proceeded towards the store at the back of the caravan. This was all so intrusive and intimidating. I have never experienced such rude behaviour! We drove to the reception to hand the keys back and reported the incident to the receptionist who then advised us that it was nothing to do with them as the caravan was privately owned and we should take our complaint to the owners? We then stated that we was aware that we were to vacate at 10am and again they stated it was nothing to do with them. I was totally astonished with the way I was spoken to and replied that I would never return to the park! I will never rent via private ownership again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayyve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello, we notice your review is largely about your experience with Acorn Caravans and is not representative of a holiday booked through Hoburne.

Hoburne allows holiday home owners to sub-let on the park and to book with the owner, but this process does not involve any of our staff. We recommend contacting Acorn Holidays with your concerns.

We have asked TripAdvisor to remove this review as it is not representative of a Hoburne experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have just got back from a great weekend in a gold plus caravan at Bashley. We were very pleased with the caravan, clean and very well equipped. A bit disappointed that we hadn't been given the caravan we requested and had been confirmed on the telephone but as my dad checked in, he wasn't aware and we did have a bit of noise from the entertainment and could hear the music at night, but luckily it ended fairly early.

They only thing we were disappointed with was the entertainment, the early evening stuff was very long drawn out. The Bingo was fine, but the Mr and little miss event dragged on. The rest of the stay we sat in the restaurant area and that was fine.

Members of our party used the gym and the swimming pool and were all happy with those facilities. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was hot and well cooked, no complaints

Room Tip: Request a caravan away from the entertainment block and make sure you get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank craftycaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Hello and thanks for your review. We're sorry you didn't enjoy the entertainment but we're glad you enjoyed the facilities and the food from our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely short break here at Easter. First time we have stayed at a Hoburne park and would definately recommend. The staff were friendly and the new pool was fantastic. It is set in a beautiful location and there are plenty of places to visit. Lymington was especially lovely. If I had to make one tiny criticism it would be the 4pm check in. It made it a long day as we travelled early due to traffic. All in all though a good weekend and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bubster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoburneHolidays, Public Relations Manager at Hoburne Bashley, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thanks for your great review, we're really pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Milton
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
2.3 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
3.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
7.5 mi away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
5.2 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoburne Bashley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoburne Bashley

Property: Hoburne Bashley
Address: Bashley Caravan Park Sway Road | For Sat Nav Follow BH25 5QS, New Forest, New Milton BH25 5QR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > New Milton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in New Milton
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoburne Bashley 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a fun-filled caravan park inside the boundaries of the New Forest National Park... waking each morning to the sounds of nature, knowing everything you could possibly need is right on your doorstep. Welcome to Hoburne Bashley – with its acres of wide open space, it’s the perfect holiday park for touring caravans and family holidays in the New Forest. Fancy a game of crazy golf... or taking things more seriously on our nine hole, par three golf course? Or how about taking to the Park’s tennis court or football field – or knocking down some pins at the Hoburne Bowl? For the kids there’s the Sammy Seahorse Club – and (for the kid in you), there’s an exhilarating flume in our indoor pool, plus splashing opportunities galore in our heated outdoor swimming and paddling pools. You could of course just go exploring: the enigmatic expanse of the New Forest one way, the sparkling ocean the other. And if all that tires you out, relax in the Park’s sauna or steam room, and imagine... well, anything. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hoburne Bashley Hotel New Milton
Hoburne Bashley New Milton, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing