We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet again faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Having stayed here many times, i was sure my return would live up to the rest of my stays that I have experienced at CG. I was right. Everything in the hotel is accounted for. Service is fantastic, rooms are spotless. It is a dream countryside getaway destination. The spa is wonderful, and beautifully looked after. The hotel provide bikes of all sizes for its guests The sea is 3 mins down the road so very near. It is true to say that the staff think of everything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible! The only way to find out for yourself is to go see CG! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweety9London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,641 - 1,647 of 1,988 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

I have known this Hotel for over 40 years, and have seen quite a lot of changes, but the continued pursuit of excellence in the presentation of quality food and comfort remains a forethought. Considering what you can sometimes actually end up spending on a lunch here, I was pleasantly surprised with the Jubilee Lunch in the Lake Suite on the 5th of June; which for a set price of only £60 per person, offered a Drinks on arrival Reception, 3 course lunch (including Beef Wellington fillet steak), fine wines, and coffee with home-made petit-fours; it was probably the best value lunch I've ever had there, together with the celebratory atmosphere of the day. There was more than adequate staff serving the 100 guests dining that day, so we didn't really have to wait for anything.

Room Tip: Join the mailing list on the Hotel website to be informed of such offers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

We had afternoon tea at the hotel as a treat for our Mums birthday. The location is just stunning, the grounds are relaxing and the atmosphere is soothing. We were seated on the outside terrace as the weather was lovely and sunny. We had our order taken by a very friendly member of staff. I enquired as to what the blend of the Chewton Glen tea was and was told it was Assam and Ceylon, which I then ordered. It was quite simply a very fine pot of tea!! We waited about 20 minutes for our afternoon tea to be served. We were told the different fillings of sandwiches and types of cakes and pastries that had been served to us. Everything was first class and very delicious. I cannot fault the service and the food was amazing. It was very well priced. I simply cannot wait to return again!!!! Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gingerfish46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Unfortunately I only stayed for one night, my room overlooking the croquet lawn was fantastic, the food was superb and the service second to none. I cant wait to go again. Oh and I bumped into Michael McIntyre on my way back to my room after dinner. The Gym and Spa are also very good and considerably better equipped than many other places I have stayed.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Croquet Lawn with a large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Well when you read about hotels that are up in the top 10 you expect the best and in truth this hotel does deliver service and luxury at elite levels
We also found the location great to explore the new forest excellent restaurant facilities and the spa is as good as any I have visited 1st class all the way thank you for an enjoyable weekend

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I went to Chewton Glen in December 2011, wanted to write a review as I thought it was by far one of the nicest hotels I've ever been too. Its beautiful on the outside and on the inside. I stayed for two nights in a Bronze room, its was beautifully clean, a very large bathroom and the bed was very comfortable. I came with my boyfriend for a relaxing weekend and that's what we got. Its a geat location in the new forest so very quiet. We ate in the restaurant both nights and both nights the food was superb, the conceirge we had was very attentive. We both also had a massage ( excellent ) and enjoyed the large spa very much. Also has a very nice ppool and large tennis courts. Ideal for anyone who needs a break! It is expensive, but I think worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcgaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

What a fabulous place! We went for a couple of days total R&R and couldn't have picked better. Everyone is courteous - nothing is too much trouble - yet there's nothing 'stiff' about staff, it's all very natural and easy-going. The room was perfect, spacious and comfortable with a large and luxurious bathroom. The spa treatments were fabulous, the environment pristine and the staff very professional and well-trained, and the hydrotherapy pool was fantastic. What was particularly good was that our room was quite close to the spa so we felt completely comfortable walking there in bathrobes and slippers as there was no need to go through the main public areas. The pool bar is great for lunch while you're at the spa and the bar and restaurant is excellent for when you've finally worked up the energy to get dressed - just in time for dinner! Can't fault Chewton Glen, and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MCE63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Milton
6.4 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,811 reviews
5.2 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
765 reviews
5.9 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,368 reviews
3 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
9.9 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa

Address: Christchurch Road, New Forest, New Milton BH25 6QS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > New Milton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Milton
Price Range: £278 - £1,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An English Original. Chewton Glen is a luxury hotel and spa set in 130 acres of Hampshire countryside on the edge of the New Forest National Park and just a few minutes walk from the sea.12 new luxury treehouse suites now open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chewton Glen Hotel And Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel New Milton
Hotel Chewton Glen
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa New Milton, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing