We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continues to exceed expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Continues to exceed expectations”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

After our first visit earlier in the month we decided to grab a quick night away back at Chewton Glen to recuperate from a kids half term.

Estate Room really sweet with own courtyard

This time borrowed the hotel mountain bikes to tour the coast line ... Spa used both days .. Spa treatment good. The best is the service that just says what ever you want we can oblige .. And they delight in serving

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank robertkK4739UX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,310
    284
    113
    51
    18
See reviews for
414
930
29
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband and I had three wonderful nights at Chewton Glen. We had a gorgeous suite which I would have been perfectly happy to move into, permanently! They have thought of everything you may need and more and the team were polite, professional and courteous. We ate in the restaurant on two evenings and were not disappointed, I would definitley recommend the cheese souffle as a must.
Chewton Glen has jumped to the top of my 'favourite hotels' list and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DomesticGoddess3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I stayed last Monday night. We were attending the Tom Kerridge demonstration that evening. Wow from the time we arrived early and they said our room was ready to when we left we had an amazing time!
We were shown our lovely room overlooking the rear gardens and everything was explained by the receptionist. We used the pool/spa facilities which were great with plenty of towels and towelling robes to use. We had a snack and afternoon tea in the lounge which was delicious and the staff were very attentive!
We had an amazing evening with Tom Kerridge demonstrating and chatting with the guests which didn't end until very late!
After a wonderful nights sleep, coffee was delivered to our room next morning and after a relaxing breakfast our treat came came to an all too quick end! On checking out we were given bottles of water and shortbread for our trip home. Attention to detail was perfect!
Looking forward to going back soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We had 100 guests attend a family birthday and without exception everybody, regardless of room style, was happy with their room, the outstanding service, the welcome on arrival and the general ' home from home' feel of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPG_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

If five star service and attention to detail is what you are looking for, Chewton Glen will not disappoint. The staff were so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

My husband and I stayed in one of the luxury treehouse suits which was sumptuously decorated, spacious and definitely not a drafty cabin! It was a shame that the weather was awful because the living area has huge patio doors that open onto a decking area which would be great in summer. That said, we got a clear night and so enjoyed a glass of bubbly in the hot tub which was very nice, and then we retired with magazines in front of the wood burner.

The place is well equipped with lots of nice touches and you can choose in-room dining / generous breaksfast hampers and even spa treatments - so if you are after a romantic retreat you need not leave your room.

We took our dog and he was also made very welcome. With a large exercise field close by and fantastic walks through the New Forest he was a very happy hound.

Well done CG you have set the bar and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a studio suite which is perfect for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debg_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

stayed at this hotel for the valentines weekend this hotel is qiute pricey but if you love someone its worth every penny the wife overwhelmed
we stayed in the croquet lawn suits they are just amazing, the staff can not do enouth for you they will help you out no hesitation.
booked a 1 hour massage each & couldn't fault it the spa facilities are the best wheve experienced,the food was faultless in all departments breakfast & evening meals service top class.
the only little niggle we had was the king size bed was 2 singles put together, sleep disturbed bye dip forming in middle of bed.
overall an amazing hotel to stay in

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthamptonThesaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I booked the Treehouse Hideaway Suite for my parents anniversary, and they were blown away by it. It has magnificent views of the jungle, and provides all the modern luxuries inside. The Hotel provides amazing services like spa & breakfast inside the treehouse. Another thing that forced me to add a review for this place was the staff. I have rarely seen such respectful, lovely and accommodating staff!! I hope they keep up the quality and we will surely recommend it to everyone looking for a beautiful break!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Milton
9.8 mi away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,254 reviews
6.4 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,687 reviews
5.2 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,145 reviews
5.9 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
329 reviews
7.5 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa

Property: Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Address: Christchurch Road, New Forest, New Milton BH25 6QS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > New Milton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An English Original. Chewton Glen is a luxury hotel and spa set in 130 acres of Hampshire countryside on the edge of the New Forest National Park and just a few minutes walk from the sea.12 new luxury treehouse suites now open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chewton Glen Hotel And Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel New Milton
Hotel Chewton Glen
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa New Milton, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing