We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Chewton Glen Spa

Chewton Glen Spa
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Possible the best British hotel I have stayed in. I would love to return. Totally peaceful and relaxing. The best Spa I have experienced.
All of the staff, without exemption were charming and helpful. I love the no tipping policy. No embarrassing rumblings and wondering if you have given enough, or if its condescending.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThomsonFamily100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    18
    11
    8
    3
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Spent a day here with my friend for a relaxing treat.
Staff were friendly and helpful, food - fantastic. As part of our spa day we have pastries on arrival and the buffet lunch - which was yummy.
Facilities are great, the time just whizzes by. Worth every penny.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzie705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOUILLON, Burgundy
Level Contributor
185 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Spa - rkling”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Forgive the play on words but it is true. Everywhere shone it was so clean.
Great pool in light and airy surroundings with an even better spa section in a cupola beside the main pool. First tip - make sure you collect the tag that operates the various therapy sections in the hydro spa. Second tip - if you would like some treatments, don't forget to book in advance as the spa in very, very busy. It still manages to retain an aura of tranquillity and the open all day restaurant serves fresh and healthy portions.
Go on - spoil yourself!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank PROLLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Heavenly!”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We had booked some treatments at the health spa which were fantastic. The staff are well trained and very friendly. The atmosphere is very relaxing. Facilities were superb and clean. Robes and slippers are provided. The spa has a large swimming pool, hydrotherapy spa pool, saunas and steam rooms. Lunch is also served in the restaurant at the spa and the choice of food was great – I have not felt this relaxed in a long time!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AwA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Very relaxing, great treatments”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Very relaxing environment, professional but friendly therapists, a huge range of treatments...definitely try the Linda Meredith facials. The hydrotherapy pool is fabulous too, and the pool bar is a great place for lunch, especially if you don't want to change out of your robe.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MCE63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chewton Glen Spa also viewed

 
Sutton Scotney, Hampshire
 

Been to Chewton Glen Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing