We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 New Milton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
surrey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed at Beech Lodge last night as we were working nearby at Chewton Glen and needed a room at short notice. We received a warm welcome and our room was warm, immaculate, very comfortable and had everything we could possibly require. Breakfast was beautifully prepared and presented and Sue and Keith were both on hand to welcome us and ensure we had everything we needed. Very impressed and will definitely be staying again next time we are in the area - incidentally this is so close to Chewton Glen and such an easy journey it is ideal for anyone attending events there who isn't able to stay on site.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becky170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
87
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed at the Beech Lodge for 1 night whilst visiting relatives close by. Ensuite room was spotlessly clean, at the front of the house overlooking the little church.
Breakfast was very good with a excellent selection of fruits, yogurts, cereals and cooked breakfast.
Plenty of parking which is always handy.
Shame we could not have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Excellent b&b very friendly owners helpful and friendly. The room was big bright and extremely clean and the un-suite was just as clean with toiletries to use as well. The breakfast was of a very high quality and very enjoyable

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth Shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Look no further if you’re stopping off in New Milton. Great place to stay at. We had a perfect room, and all the trimmings you would expect from a good Hotel. Modern, spotless, spacious, a great bathroom, and a fantastic breakfast too. Everything you could ever want from a B+B.

Plenty of space for safe parking, so no problems here (Always a must have for us)

I had the best night’s sleep I have had for a long time, a great bed and the area is
“as silent as the night”

Keith and Sue are really great hosts and have a fantastic knowledge of the local area, they can recommend nice places for you to eat and drink at, and have a wealth of other helpful information too. A really nice, genuine, friendly couple who know exactly what their customers want, and will not fail to deliver.

I only wished we had spent more time here, it was great, just like visiting old friends. Thank you for looking after us.

Room Tip: Check the web site, or ring Sue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steamtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed here with my son for a long weekend in may, the welcome was very friendly and we were showed to our room which was very spacious, clean and had everything we required. Had not been to this area before but Keith and Sue were very helpful. Breakfast was delicious and set us up for the day. Will definately return again soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maralyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandrindod
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Me and hubby have just returned from a few days in the new forest area en route to the Goodwood festival of speed where we were stayed with friends. We arrived late Sunday evening after googling for a B&B in the area and a quick phone call later we were booked in. On arrival We were shown up to Room 1 with super king sized bed (which can split to a twin). This is a large and light room with a bay window and a spotless ensuite shower room which has some lovely extra luxuries. There are two chairs in the bay area ideal for watching the flat screen tv, or watching a DVD or reading a book from a selection on shelves just outside the door, whilst having a cuppa and biscuits. The bed was really comfy and we were well rested when we ventured downstairs for breakfast. We helped ourselves to fresh fruit salad, juices, cereals, yoghurts and pastries from the dresser whilst tea and coffee were served with toast and a selection of marmalade, jam, honey and marmite. We then tucked in to a large and delicious full English breakfast, noting that other options such as poached eggs, kippers or vegetarian options were also on offer. Sue and Keith the owners chatted with us about our plans for the day and recommended a trip into nearby Mudeford and Christchurch where we enjoyed the stunning sunshine and coastal views and visited the market and quay. There are some pubs and Indian restaurants in New Milton, but it is also good to explore the new forest and coastal areas too and a one mile flat walk to the fabulous (slightly expensive but worth it) Pebble restaurant at Barton On Sea will make a special treat with stunning views. Also within 10 minutes at Downton, the Royal Oak was highly recommended by Keith and Sue and lived up to this with an excellent meal, great atmosphere and good ales and wine list. We also found the Three Tuns at Bransgore 5 miles in the other direction with superb food, wines and ales and great village atmosphere.

We stayed at Beech Lodge for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, this excellent B&B is a real find and is well positioned for you to visit so many attractions that the area has to offer. On day two we visited the Beulieu Motor Museum which is less than half an hour drive through glorious new forest countryside, getting a £5 discount voucher from a leaflet given by Sue and Keith. They are very friendly and helpful and made our stay. We will be back.

Room Tip: Room 1 was light and very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Beech Lodge for 3 nights from 31st May to 3rd June. We were very warmly welcomed and shown to our spotless and comfortable room. The room benefitted from TV with free view, tea and coffee making facitlties and a wonderfully powerful shower! The B & B is only a short walk from the town centre which was perfect for us. Breakfast was delicious and Sue and Keith are a pleasure to talk to and have a wide knowledge of the area. We will definately be visiting again over the summer!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Milton
1.2 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,796 reviews
4.0 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
714 reviews
3.0 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,041 reviews
1.1 mi away
Watersedge Guest House
Watersedge Guest House
#1 of 7 in Barton-on-Sea
350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Milton Barns Hotel
Milton Barns Hotel
#6 of 14 in New Milton
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 16 Mount Avenue | Beechlodge Org Uk, New Forest, New Milton BH25 6NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > New Milton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in New Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beech Lodge is located between the New Forest and the seaside in the town of New Milton. We are walking distance from the main line railway station serving London Waterloo and the South West. We are set just off the main road between christchurch and lymington in a quiet location,yet close to shops and restaurants We provide free wifi. Breakfast is served daily Evening meal with soft drinks available Please come and visit us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech Lodge Bed And Breakfast New Milton, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing