We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 15 New Milton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“my stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Had a lovely big breakfast, cereal and a cooked breakfast! Nice large and clean room, good TV , with good shower room. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Quite near New Milton shops so could walk to them.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 433Sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
83
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at beech Lodge recently and it was a lovely B and B. The room was immaculate, the breakfast very enjoyable and the hosts were lovely. I would thoroughly recommend this for a base to explore the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindamary33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed at Beech Lodge for 3 nights and it was our base to get out and see the New Forest. This is a fantastic B & B with large clean rooms with the most comfortable beds, amazing hot water pressure (much needed after a massive hike in the forest) and a great breakfast each morning. Nothing seemed too much trouble for the owners Sue & Keith. The house is in a quiet street 10 minute walk from the train station and close to restaurants and pubs in town, but not too close so you are disturbed by any noise. I would not hesitate in recommending this lovely bed and breakfast. Also great value for money!

Room Tip: all rooms looked great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine7Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Top B & B large clean rooms great breakfast nothing to much trouble for the owners had a great weekend left very happy. The house is in a quite street just behind the town centre we where there for a wedding in Lymington and the hosts very helpfull with directions as other reviewers have stated first class

Room Tip: all good a quite road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three days. We found the accommodation excellent, the breakfast first class and the hosts (Keith end Sue) extremely friendly and helpful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely bed and breakfast . Great value for money ! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, while in town for a friends wedding, Sue and Keith were welcoming, and as many other reviewers have stated, a fountain of local knowledge offering advice on local places to visit! Room was comfy and a good size for me! Lovely little b&b (did I mention really good value for money compared to some other local places)! Less than 10 minutes walk from the train station and round the corner from the end of the high street! I'll be back the next time I'm in need of accommodation in New Milton!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephuk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

A gem of a bed and breakfast. Warm welcome. Immaculately clean and very comfortable. I had the double room with the private bathroom across the landing - it was great. Lovely atmosphere in the breakfast room. Plenty of choice for breakfast.
I borrowed a bicycle from the bed and breakfast (at my own risk). It was great to be out on a bicycle rather than being in the car. It meant that the nearest beach was only 5 minutes ride away.
I wish I had been able to stay for more than the 3 nights that I had booked. I will certainly return

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Milton
1.2 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
3.0 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
4.0 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
2.5 mi away
Eastclose Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 16 Mount Avenue | New Milton, New Forest, New Milton BH25 6NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > New Milton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in New Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beech Lodge is located between the New Forest and the seaside in the town of New Milton. We are walking distance from the main line railway station serving London Waterloo and the South West. We are set just off the main road between christchurch and lymington in a quiet location,yet close to shops and restaurants We provide free wifi. Breakfast is served daily Evening meal with soft drinks available Please come and visit us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech Lodge Bed And Breakfast New Milton, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing