We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfull few days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 15 New Milton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chessington, Surrey
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Wonderfull few days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The owners are fantastic hosts, nothing is a problem and they looked after us extremely well. There were six of us celebrating a friends 50th birthday and decided on the New Forest.

The rooms were great with tea and coffee facilities, TV, basically all you needed to feel welcomed.

Breakfast was also very good with a choice of full English or other options, cereal, fruit, croissants etc.

Its on the door step of the New Forest, fifteen minutes from the beach, perfectly located.

All in all we had a wonderful time and I would definitely recommend the Beach Lodge and I will certainly want to return at some stage.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank localpint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
83
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wollaston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here with my son while working in the area, only stayed for one night but were made very welcome on arrival. Lovely appointed room at front of house. Very spacious, good shower room. Breakfast was really good - owners very friendly.

Room Tip: Our room at the from was quite warm as had the sun all afternoon - although it was a very hot day, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthantsAquababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Comfortable and very clean Bed & Breakfast. The owners make you very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Excellent breakfast and very well presented and cooked. The off road parking is a bonus. A good location also. We had a double room on the front Room No.2 which
was spotless and a good size. All facilities in the room was good. Would recommend this bed and breakfast, and we will be staying here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jill_simmons581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

A great find , very comfortable and clean bed & breakfast. The owners were very polite and friendly.
The breakfast was superb, very good quality and well cooked
Nice location with off road parking

Would strongly recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy_ben17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We received a warm welcome from this lovely family. We only stayed the one night whilst visiting an elderly relative. Everywhere was spotless and very well presented. We were in a twin bedded room with en suite facilities. Very varied breakfast choice with fresh fruit salad (not tinned like some places). Will be happy to stay here in the future. Beech Lodge is short walk away from the High Street and shops, only a short drive (5minutes) from Barton-on-Sea beach Very close to many lovely beaches.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyandDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Egmont, Pei
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

1. The hosts are engaging, honest and considerate; Kate and Adrien truly made us feel we were part of their family, not simply pay-to-stay guests.
2. The bedrooms in which we stayed were spotlessly clean and well appointed; a big, comfortable bed, lots of electrical outlets, a work desk with good lighting and fast, reliable wi-fi connectivity.
3. Each morning's breakfast featured healthful choices in cereal, fruits and a variety of meat and egg dishes skillfully prepared.
4. This B&B is located in a very quiet setting; yet a reasonably sized shopping center is situate just a short walk away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConstantTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed at Beech Lodge as came to NewMilton for specialist dental surgery : ( the owners were absolutely wonderful. Kate even mashed up food and prepared soft cooked for me after my op and the rooms are spotlessly clean. Wi fi is exceptionally fast and I can thoroughly recommend this Establishment for anyone looking to explore the New Forest. Thank you Kate and Adrian.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FORESTFLOWER6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Milton
1.2 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,725 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
3.0 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
4.0 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
2.5 mi away
Eastclose Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 16 Mount Avenue | New Milton, New Forest, New Milton BH25 6NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > New Milton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in New Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beech Lodge is located between the New Forest and the seaside in the town of New Milton. We are walking distance from the main line railway station serving London Waterloo and the South West. We are set just off the main road between christchurch and lymington in a quiet location,yet close to shops and restaurants We provide free wifi. Breakfast is served daily Evening meal with soft drinks available Please come and visit us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech Lodge Bed And Breakfast New Milton, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing