We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Chalet at Hourn Naish”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy those bbq's on our lovely sunny decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy those bbq's on our lovely sunny decking
Hot and sunny space to top up your tan !! Enjoy your meals outside and watch the world go by
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Enjoy those bbq's on our lovely sunny decking
Hot and sunny space to top up your tan !!
Enjoy your meals outside and watch the world go by
Relax and read your book in this lovely area while dad takes kids to the park !!
Cosy bedroom
Bedroom has Truckle bed which pulls out and is full height and size
Bathroom has Power shower
New fitted kitchen with dishwasher so no washing up, just load it and go enjoy yourself
Seating for 5
Light and sunny
We love our Beach retreat we hope you do to.
New coat of paint ready for the season
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
New Milton, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
l0rna34
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Chalet at Hourn Naish”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely stay at the chalet. Such a lovely place in a fabulous location. The accommodation is near to all the facilities, very clean and well kept, and the owner seemed lovely and very helpful. We will definitely be returning in the future and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Hi Lorna
Thank you so much for your review you were the ideal guest
I will be delighted to welcome you back again
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Rachel
I will be in touch to confirm next years booking
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alip_19
1 review
“Lovely holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This property was ideal for all our holiday needs. Close to the amenities on site. Property clean and fresh with a real seaside feel. Owner very helpful in answering all my queries. Would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you so much glad you found everything you needed
Would love to welcome you back again in the future
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your positive feedback
Will be delighted to welcome you back again
You were the perfect guest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KST16
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
“A superb location with comfortable facilities”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The owner Barbara is marvelous, very welcoming easy to contact always wants to support in making your holiday run as smoothly as possible. Can not fault in any way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You got what you paid for
Liked least: The way the bed was arranged in main bedroom-with access from one side only
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Hi Karen
Thank you so much for your lovely review !! It was a pleasure to have you stay and hope to welcome you again in the future
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrissue2...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely little home from home. [4.5 stars]”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The beach hut was very much as advertised - it's quite clear what you are getting for a very reasonable price. A previous visitor had evidently damaged a few items and this was not the owner's fault, although it would have been nicer if they had informed the owner before our visit.
The location is absolutely brilliant. We did not use the general facilities at the site but it's easy to get down to the sea front from the chalet. I wouldn't hesitate to book this chalet again if it's available and found the owner to be very approachable and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The veradah at the front was beautifully sunny at breakfast time.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
I hope that I had already responded to your review, but just in case ,thank you so much will be delighted to welcome you again
Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edward190...
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“misleading”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

i think it would be difficult to sleep 6 people as advertised
also we found the cooker placed in a unsuitable position
could not use the oven safely . other than this we found the chalet to be welll equipped
the site was wery good
we had a nice holiday
e j glock

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
The chalet is advertised to sleep 5 but I do proved extra crockery , cutlery so guests are able to entertain family / friends during their holiday.
I have no other negative comments regarding the cooker but we placed it where it is to maximise space.
I ensure quilts/mattress protectors and pillow protectors are fresh for each rental.
An earlier renter who was heavily pregnant contacted to me to say how comfortable the double bed was.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing