We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Coffee Shack

The Coffee Shack
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Seating
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I met the new owners of the Coffee Shack in May 2013, when I visited about hosting a meeting there in the July 2013. They offer a good buy of coffee and cake and the cake (a Victoria Sandwich) slice was delicious. Well worth a visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GillHep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A happy place to have lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have visited the coffee shack a few times and always find the welcome genuinely friendly. The interior is quirky and homely, the food excellent and the coffee must be the best anywhere. No wonder it is a regular haunt for lots of the locals. Well worth a visit.

Richard D

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“unexpected pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Our hotel being unable to provide breakfast that day, we chanced upon the coffee shack and it was a great find ! Lovely food, lovely atmosphere (more like someone's home than a business) and the lovely people ! We ended up going again the next day !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NathalieB118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We spent a few days around the New Forest area, and passing through Ashley ( near New Milton) we wanted to stop for refreshments, and found a lovely Cafe ( The Coffe Shack ), which we found out had only recently opened.
The couple running it were very friendly and welcoming, and the decor inside, including many "Art Deco" items, we found really appealing, and relaxing, so different from many others we've been to in the past.
They have a varied menue, with "specials" and also do breakfasts from 7.30am.
Well worth a visit !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coffee Shack also viewed

New Milton, New Forest
 
New Milton, New Forest
Barton-on-Sea, New Milton
 

Been to The Coffee Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing