We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely experience”

forest edge cafe and teahouse
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“A lovely experience”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We visited with family and sat outside. We had a great experience with lovely food. The lasagne was freshly cooked and extremely tasty. My wife had the breaded plaice which was served hot and full of flavour.

It was so good we went back later in the afternoon for a mini cream tea.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasonob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I went in for breakfast and I ordered the all day breakfast and got exactly that! It was really filling but, very nice.

I will definitely go again!

Very good price for money aswell, so if you haven't been yet go their! Leave with a full tummy but with still change in your pockets!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Funkymangonewild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great cream tea and gluten free homemade cakes at great price!!!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

this is the second time we have been here this time we decided to sit outside and have a cream tea what a great choice we so enjoyed it also the do gluten free homemade cakes what a delight.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suki12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This cafe or tea house, not only offers drinks and cakes, but great snacks and cooked meals. We visited several times for tea or coffee, but also visited twice for lunch. The baked potato was a very good size with all the trimming and filling sandwiches.
We would have visited for a third lunch, but all tables were taken, so if you're visiting make sure you're early.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

we went to the forest edge cafe and teahouse we had the most fantastic meal my husband had the homemade lasagne and i had the gammon steak with eggs , both meals were cooked to perfection.We then had a slice of homemade zesty lemon sponge with dairy ice cream again this will be a firm favourite of mine on our next visit. I understand that this place has just been taken over by a new local couple , with the service and standard of the food that we received today im sure it will be a great success I wish them all the luck in the future.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank suki12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed forest edge cafe and teahouse also viewed

Barton-on-Sea, New Milton
 
 

Been to forest edge cafe and teahouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing