We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm welcome to this well appointed flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking forward to welcoming you to The Upper Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking forward to welcoming you to The Upper Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Looking forward to welcoming you to The Upper Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Milton, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
VANESSA S
1 review
“Warm welcome to this well appointed flat”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a delightful place to stay, I stayed 5 nights with my dog who was also well catered for with bowls and a bed. The flat is delightfully decorated in a seaside theme and the kitchen area is well equipped; everything was spotlessly clean and airy.
Mikey and Brian gave me a great welcome and always had tips about where to go, and the croissants at breakfast are to die for!
It is situated twixt Forest 20 mins and Sea 10mins so is a lovely place for walks and for sightseeeing further afield.
I was fine with the stairs but they are a bit narrow and steep if one has mobility problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome
Liked least: the stairs
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so pleased you were comfortable, and that you enjoyed exploring our beautiful area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rabia820
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic place to stay for a family weekend away”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a lovely time at the apartment which is decorated in perfect style by Mikey & Brian. They were so warm and welcoming. The place was adorable, clean and well stocked. Parking was so convenient. Easy access to everything you need including walks in the new forest, the sea and towns. Mikey & Brian could not have been more generous hosts, we even left something behind and they posted it immediately without hesitation! Thank you for a relaxing and care-free stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you so much for such a warm review. We really enjoyed meeting you and your family, and hope we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely apartment and very welcoming guests. Perfect for a couple with a baby (bath, High chair and cot bed). The plus: Breakfast in the morning.
We loved staying there, a cosy feeling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you were all comfortable with us, and hope that we can welcome you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huttnic
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little retreat”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A warm welcome and everthing you could need. Great use of space and very homely. Good facilities, great location (easy access to all the tourist attractions). Travelled with 2 teenagers and although we were out most of the time the free wifi made them very happy! Lovely croissants and pain au chocolate. I would highly recommend the Upper Deck as a very comfortable place to stay. Glad to say we are going back in September.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely and welcoming.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that we had all you needed for a happy stay. And we really hope to see your family again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Upper Deck offers the very best of everything in this area.”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a wonderful find the Upper Deck proved to be. The fantastic welcome from our hosts Mikey and Brian made a great start to our 14 day stay. They are such a charming couple and went out of their way to ensure that not only did we have everything that we needed, but also shared with us their extensive knowledge of the area.
The accommodation is truly first class, so much thought and many personal touches have gone into making the apartment a true home from home. We were so comfortable and enjoyed the benefits of an excellent cooker, fridge and freezer which enabled us to cook "at home" if we so wished.
We have already made two further bookings in July and September and would have no reservation in highly recommending the "Upper Deck" for a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Thank you so very much for your kind review. We are so happy The Upper Deck met your needs, and we are really looking forward to your return in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelbug...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing break with a toddler & dog”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a wonderful holiday apartment! We had a lovely two night stay with our toddler and dog, as a base to explore the New Forest and parts of Dorset. It was wonderful to start the day with provided breakfast items and fresh from the oven croissants and pain de chocolate. The owners were very helpful with the booking and looked after us so well during our stay.

A dog bed and bowls were provided, and for young children there is a spacious travel cot and portable high chair/booster. There are bunk beds for older children along with a selection of toys and DVDs. We enjoyed being able to cook ourselves a meal after a day of exploring and then enjoy a DVD and restful sleep each night. It is also walking distance from New Milton town centre, where there are shops and cafes/restaurants. We will certainly be back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review, and we are so pleased that you found everything you needed to make your stay easy and restful. We really look forward to welcoming your family again soon. Very best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R
1 review
“Great place to stay and explore the New Forest and south coast!”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I took my 2 boys (aged 8 and 12) for a half term trip, we wanted a base from where we could go off and explore. The Upper Deck was perfect! Easily enough room, very cosy and comfortable, and Mikey and Brain were great hosts, very friendly and helpful. You have a self-contained flat, with bed and breakfast included - this means there are cereals, milk in the fridge, and sliced bread and muffins with butter and jams to help yourself; and then warm croissants/pain au chocolat delivered at an agreed time by Mikey or Brian. Excellent start to the day! We visited the historic docks at Portsmouth (about an hour and a quarter away); we went off to Brockenhurst and hired bikes to go cycling in the woods, and then spent an afternoon at Barton on Sea. Another day we went off to Mudeford Beach - beautiful. The boys had a great time. And the Upper Deck was perfect to come back to and chill out (watch a dvd, or use the very good wifi connection). We ate twice at The Housemartin pub - decent food and good options for the kids. The hosts are both quick to help out with tips and recommendations (Brian helped with a map and directions, Mikey used her tech know-how to show us how to use the dvd!) All in all, a great find, and we'd definitely come back again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thank you so very much for your kind review. We are really happy that you and your boys had such a good time, and hope that you will be back for more exploring very soon. Very best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing