We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking forward to welcoming you to The Upper Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking forward to welcoming you to The Upper Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Looking forward to welcoming you to The Upper Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Milton, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
weeker
Wick
2 reviews
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Good central location between New Forest and Beaches and close to Town Centre. Fresh warm croissants delivered every morning. Mikey and Bryan are very friendly and helpful. They were also very thoughtful to have full fat milk in our fridge upon arrival for our 3 year old daughter. Apartment is very nice and has plenty of DVDs and games for children.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you Ryan. It was lovely to meet you all, and we really hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

The location is fantastic, near the NewForest and the beach is on the doorstep! It is like a home from home and the owners could not be more friendly. This is the second time we have stayed and I am already looking forward to returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
And we are so looking forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at the upper deck with our two children ! Mikey and Brian are lovely people, very helpful and nothing was too much , our children thought they were fantastic and enjoyed talking to them ! The apartment was lovely and clean and felt very homely ! I would definitely recommend staying there
Thanks again Leanne and Darren

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
It was a real pleasure to meet your lovely family, and we so hope to see you all again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALEXANDER...
1 review
“An absolutely lovely stay - a home away from home.”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We were met by our lovely hosts Mikey and Brian and we were immediately drawn to their warmth. They welcomed us with biscuits and hot drinks to give comfort after our car journey. Every morning, we had fresh croissants and pain au chocalat to start our day. The house exceeded our expectations! It was very clean, fresh-smelling and tastefully decorated with the sailing theme seen all throughout the house. The kids bunk bed room was so cheerful and had toys for our kids, they didn't want to leave! Mikey even brought them a portable DVD to watch their own shows through a wide and updated dvd selection while Daddy watched World Cup! That's personalised service! Thank you so much Mikey and Brian, we will definitely be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Thank you so very much. We just loved meeting your family....it was a total pleasure, and we really hope that we will see you all again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
99sueandp...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, peaceful apartment near New Forest and coast”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a really enjoyable time in Mikey and Brian's condo. It is well situated for the New Forest and Hampshire/Dorset coast. It is very well equipped with comfortable beds and in a quiet residential area but still close to shops and station. We couldn't have asked for more helpful hosts and found their suggestions useful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you so much. We are really pleased that you were comfortable with us, and enjoyed exploring our beautiful area. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmdoherty
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic long weekend break”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The Top Deck was the perfect base for a family break with young kids, great accomodation with fantastic hosts and in an ideal location for our needs. This was our second stay at the Top Deck and we would not hesitate to book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
Thank you so much. It was really lovely to see you all again, and we hope you'll visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moffin35
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely time”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a lovely welcome and time at upper deck, they were so helpful and friendly. The place was ideal for us a family of 4 as a base we could come and go when we pleased. Beautifully decorated and clean. Want to go back as soon as we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review. We really enjoyed meeting your lovely family, and hope that you will visit us again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing