We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm and welcoming, we would definitely recommend :-)”
Review of Copper Beeches

Copper Beeches
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Petersfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Copper Beeches
Ranked #14 of 25 Petersfield B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at copper beeches after a wedding in tithe barn. Janet and Ian were both lovely and welcoming and Oscar the family dog was lovely too. We couldn't fault a thing and even letting our four yr old son pet the new turkey chicks, which he can't stop talking about. We highly recommend this place :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larax1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Personally wouldn't recommend. Maybe it's just not for us. The breakfast I didn't think was the best (Janet does make her own bread although there's no choice). She was kind enough to walk us part way back to the South Downs Way the next day and the bedroom was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAD_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Four of us arrived on bikes, muddy and dripping after cycling from Winchester in the pouring rain. Janet kindly gave us a hosepipe to clean off the bikes, offered to dry our trainers by her stove, and did not worry about the state of our clothes as she showed us to our very comfortable rooms. Once we had showered and changed, she gave us a lift to the nearest pub for a very nice meal. Breakfast was wonderful - full English with a choice of duck or hens eggs from her own birds. She also made us a packed lunch for a fee, which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We loved this place and will hopefully return again and again. Within 2 minutes of parking we were inside watching an hour old lamb being welcomed to the family by Oscar, a beautiful and attentive dog. We then had the enormous privilege of feeding more lambs before settling into the most beautiful barn conversion. The accommodation is perfect, very good value and ideally situated. We were made to feel so welcome and please have the full English!!!!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed In one of the cottages for one night, as we had a wedding to attend at the tithe barn. It was such good value for money and walking distance to the wedding! The cottage was so much better than we expected! Very homely, with the little touches that make all the difference!! We opted for breakfast, and my goodness I'm glad we did!! I can see why it's won an award!! I would recommend it to everyone!! Janet was very attentive and a fantastic host we will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shmexyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed in 'the dairy', a barn conversion on this small-holding.

Ideal for us as local walks, including South Downs Way, were easy to access without having to drive. Plus there are several National Trust properties whithin easy reach.

However, the road past the property is busy so it wouldn't have been very restful if we'd actually spent a great deal of time there during the day.

There is a patch of grass outside the patio doors of the dairy and neighbouring barn conversion which could be a lovely little garden to sit out in but unfortunately is unkempt.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JanuaryLantern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed here at the end of our second day on the South Downs Way having walked about 15 miles - the last few yards of which were across the clayiest field ever! Janet showed us to our room and took our breakfast order. Then we hit the bath - what bliss! The room was divided into a double bed and a bunk-bed room, both of which were not huge but adequate in size and very clean as was the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the flavoured water was a nice touch.
Breakfast the next morning was excellent with a choice of eggs (duck or chicken), sausages from their own pigs and an array of home made jams (rhubarb and ginger was delicious) and homemade bread. We looked out at the said ducks, chickens and some calves which was lovely.
All in all a very comfortable night, thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairsWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petersfield hotels
5.1 mi away
The Trooper Inn
The Trooper Inn
#1 of 1 in Froxfield
158 reviews
4.5 mi away
Langrish House
Langrish House
#1 of 3 in Petersfield
347 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Petersfield
Premier Inn Petersfield
#2 of 3 in Petersfield
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Cricketers Inn
The Cricketers Inn
#23 of 25 in Petersfield
82 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ye Olde George Inn
Ye Olde George Inn
#8 of 25 in Petersfield
75 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bootmenders B&B
Bootmenders B&B
#1 of 1 in Froxfield
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Beeches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Beeches

Address: | Torberry Farm, Hurst, Petersfield GU31 5RG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Petersfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Petersfield
Hotel Class:3 star — Copper Beeches 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run B & B within the South Downs National Park, in West Sussex on the border with Hampshire, set in a rural location on the B2146. Home produced Sausage, Bacon, Eggs etc ., home made jams and fresh bread for your breakfast, both our en suite rooms overlook open fields which lead to the South Downs trail. 1 mile from the Village of South Harting and 3 miles from the Market Town of Petersfield. Many tourist attractions nearby to suit all tastes and ages, of course many walks to include fabulous views. We also offer two one bedroom self catering Cottages. A warm welcome awaits all our guests from Janet and Ian, not forgetting our Weimaraner 'Oscar'. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Copper Beeches Petersfield, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing