We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pearfield Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 25 Petersfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Myself and my boyfriend recently stayed at Pearfield and found it to be a great stay that really added to our trip to Petersfield.

The room is a beautiful attic bedroom: extremely light and airy, wonderfully decorated and spotless. There is an en suite (complete with dressing gowns and plenty of towels), television, lounge area and tea making facilities. The best part of the room is the bed: you're guaranteed a great night's sleep! Breakfast was also fantastic: a full English complete with toast, cereals, tea and juice.

The owner of this B&B is really friendly and made us feel very welcome. We were attending a wedding at the Tythe Barn and she offered to drive us there for a small contribution to her charity.

We would definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jokmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
58
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This is an excellent B & B. The house is a modern detached home in a modern estate just off the main drag in Petersfield. The owner was more than accommodating throughout our stay and we were left feeling very looked after. She was a very friendly lady who had extremely high standards and this certainly shone through in the immaculate bedroom we were presented with and the house in general. The bed was very comfortable and the area very quiet I can say that we had a very good nights sleep. The bathroom was en suite and was absoutley fine. For breakfast we were asked what we would like the night before and I feel that even if she didnt have what we ended up wanting she was more than prepared to go down the shop and get it for us!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kperrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2011

My fiancé and I were lucky enough to stay at Pearfield recently and we have come to the conclusion that it must be the best place to stay while in Petersfield. The suite is gorgeous (and absolutely spotless!) and the breakfast was simply amazing...the best full english breakfast we have tasted in our trip across Hampshire. Cathy is a lovely host, full of information on the local area and very relaxed and welcoming. We couldn't fault this B&B in any respect.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitcheldean
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My wife and I stayed for two nights with Cathy Robinson at her lovely home in Petersfield. She made us very welcome, the accomodation was top class but cosy and nothing was too much trouble to make our stay a good one. Beware using her postcode on Google Maps to find the house as the given location is incorrect by a couple of hundred yards - a pain in the dark, but the link on Cathy's own website is no problem. Highly recommended B&B at a fair price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west country uk
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Spent one night in the pearfield b&b what a great find you are made welcome the minute you walk through the door. you are giving the keys shown where your room is then left completely alone unless you your selve want something. breakfast is at a time to suit you within the times they give you all cooked fresh on a aga.plenty of information in the room good sofa very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somerset_wanderers39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Just spent 4 nights at this lovely B&B. You will not find a warmer welcome anywhere. Nothing is too much trouble for Cathy. Everything is catered for and if you want a home from home stay then this is the place for you. Very close to Petersfield town centre and all its ammenities. We will certainly stay there again and would recommend it to others.

David and Caroline

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinecleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Just returned from a wonderful stay at this charming bed and breakfast. Beautiful suite, really comfortable bed and just a few minutes walk into Petersfield. Nothing was too much trouble for Cathy our very friendly host. She really made my wife and I feel extremely welcome and even gave us detailed directions to Goodwood for the Festival of Speed taking us the quick route to avoid the traffic. The breakfast was gorgeous, cooked fresh on the highly impressive Aga and there was plenty of it as well. Just the ticket to set you up for the day. Couldn't recommend this lovely accommodation any higher. We'll be staying again when we book tickets for Goodwood in the future. Thanks Cathy for looking after us so well. Joy and Gary.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mancwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersfield
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Petersfield
Premier Inn Petersfield
#2 of 3 in Petersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
3.2 mi away
Langrish House
Langrish House
#1 of 3 in Petersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Trooper Inn
The Trooper Inn
#1 of 1 in Froxfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
7.3 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Old Drum
The Old Drum
#6 of 25 in Petersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearfield Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearfield Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pearfield Bed and Breakfast
Address: 40 Marden Way, Petersfield GU31 4PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Petersfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Petersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Pearfield Bed And Breakfast Petersfield, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing