We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few days away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pearfield Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 24 Petersfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Found this B&B on tripadviser --what an excellent find
Based in a modern housing estate very close to Petersfield town centre (5min walk)
We have stayed in many B&B but this has to be one of the best
We were welcomed by Cathy the landlady and shown to our room--a delightful modern double bedroom with a very nice en suite,spotlessly clean--The whole ambience was very relaxing--breakfast was excellent and well presented --We will definitely visit again and would recommend to anyone staying in the Petersfield area.

Room Tip: both rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacko4960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

My wife and i have just returned from a wonderful stay at this B&B. Cathy was the perfect host, the breakfast was first class, and the room was just great the most comfortable bed ever.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave301_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Myself and my boyfriend recently stayed at Pearfield and found it to be a great stay that really added to our trip to Petersfield.

The room is a beautiful attic bedroom: extremely light and airy, wonderfully decorated and spotless. There is an en suite (complete with dressing gowns and plenty of towels), television, lounge area and tea making facilities. The best part of the room is the bed: you're guaranteed a great night's sleep! Breakfast was also fantastic: a full English complete with toast, cereals, tea and juice.

The owner of this B&B is really friendly and made us feel very welcome. We were attending a wedding at the Tythe Barn and she offered to drive us there for a small contribution to her charity.

We would definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jokmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This is an excellent B & B. The house is a modern detached home in a modern estate just off the main drag in Petersfield. The owner was more than accommodating throughout our stay and we were left feeling very looked after. She was a very friendly lady who had extremely high standards and this certainly shone through in the immaculate bedroom we were presented with and the house in general. The bed was very comfortable and the area very quiet I can say that we had a very good nights sleep. The bathroom was en suite and was absoutley fine. For breakfast we were asked what we would like the night before and I feel that even if she didnt have what we ended up wanting she was more than prepared to go down the shop and get it for us!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kperrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

My fiancé and I were lucky enough to stay at Pearfield recently and we have come to the conclusion that it must be the best place to stay while in Petersfield. The suite is gorgeous (and absolutely spotless!) and the breakfast was simply amazing...the best full english breakfast we have tasted in our trip across Hampshire. Cathy is a lovely host, full of information on the local area and very relaxed and welcoming. We couldn't fault this B&B in any respect.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My wife and I stayed for two nights with Cathy Robinson at her lovely home in Petersfield. She made us very welcome, the accomodation was top class but cosy and nothing was too much trouble to make our stay a good one. Beware using her postcode on Google Maps to find the house as the given location is incorrect by a couple of hundred yards - a pain in the dark, but the link on Cathy's own website is no problem. Highly recommended B&B at a fair price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Spent one night in the pearfield b&b what a great find you are made welcome the minute you walk through the door. you are giving the keys shown where your room is then left completely alone unless you your selve want something. breakfast is at a time to suit you within the times they give you all cooked fresh on a aga.plenty of information in the room good sofa very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank somerset_wanderers39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petersfield hotels
2 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Buriton
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crescent Cottage
Crescent Cottage
#1 of 24 in Petersfield
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Drum
The Old Drum
#6 of 24 in Petersfield
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Trooper Inn
The Trooper Inn
#1 of 1 in Froxfield
160 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Petersfield
Premier Inn Petersfield
#2 of 3 in Petersfield
458 reviews
3.2 mi away
Langrish House
Langrish House
#1 of 3 in Petersfield
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearfield Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearfield Bed and Breakfast

Address: 40 Marden Way, Petersfield GU31 4PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Petersfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Petersfield
Price Range: £54 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Pearfield Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearfield Bed And Breakfast Petersfield, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing