We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pearfield is perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pearfield Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 25 Petersfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have stayed in various B&B's within Petersfield ans I can honseatly say that this is one I would return to. Cathy is extremely accomodating with arrival/departure times. Breakfast is great, taken in the conservatory overlooking a first rate garden. The timing of brakefast is also flexible to suit the guest. With just a 12 minute walk into town and station it is ideal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here as we attended a wedding locally. Cathy was lovely, both when booking and in person. We had the smaller room which had everything we needed. The house is modern and it was very quiet and peaceful outside. We felt it was great value for money and would recommend! Thanks Cathy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJBColeford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed with Cathy the night before we journeyed to Heathrow in October, en route for Singapore. Cathy made us most welcome and the loft room far exceeded our expectations. It was spotlessly clean, very spacious and comfortable, with everything you could need. Breakfast was served in the lovely conservatory overlooking the charming garden. We ate a wonderful full English breakfast whilst watching the sun as it crept over the garden. What a great way to start the day! We can't wait to return! Thank you Cathy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in top floor suite. Pleasant, quiet, relaxing. Great breakfast with awesome home made bread. It's a loft conversion with sloping roof walls, so if you're much over 6ft tall you'll need to spend your standing time hunched over to avoid hitting your head (but there's a normal room on offer too). Overall a lovely place to stay and can't recommend it highly enough!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank as530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have just returned from a lovely stay with Cathy, at Pearfield B&B.

It was a last-minute booking as we were invited to a wedding in nearby Ditchfield, at The Tithe Barn (also highly recommended). I had read the reviews here, and thought that this appeared to be the best accommodation in the area.

We arrived late due to appalling traffic, and we had a wonderfully warm welcome, as Cathy carried our bags to the beautiful loft conversation, and recommended a local taxi firm.
We didn't really have time to fully appreciate the lovely room until we returned.

The loft has been converted to a very high standard, with lovely, comfortable furnishings, and lots of little extras: cotton wool pads, safety pins, hair grips, hand cream, spare buttons and luxury products in the bathroom.
The welcome tray included chocolate biscuits too!

After a peaceful night's sleep, we awoke to the sound of the birds in the garden, and the wonderful smell of breakfast cooking on the aga!
We were seated in the conservatory for breakfast, and treated to freshly-baked bread and butter while watching the sparrows on the bird-feeders.
Breakfast was well cooked and filling - perfect after a night celebrating, and nothing was too much trouble.
We were sorry that we had only booked one night!

In all, a perfect little hideaway, in a lovely family home. The town centre is just minutes away, and there are plenty of walking/hiking beauty spots in easy reach.
A gracious host, and a gem of a B&B, we highly recommend to everyone, and look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Mind your head in the loft suite ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The owner is very helpful, warm and welcoming. Great communication prior to booking. We stayed in the smaller of the two rooms and it was lovely, quiet, extremely clean, comfy and cosy. The room had everything required to aid couples preparing for an evening out. Location was great and very convenient for the town. If we visit Petersfield in the future we've definitely got the Pearfield on speed dial. Thanks so much Cathy

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petelambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

As other reviewers have stated this is an excellent place to stay. I was travelling for business purposes and Cathy was very accommodating re my request for an early breakfast. The room was very spacious with facilities enabling me to work in a relaxed way. I will certainly return for a more leisurely break. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelaholi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petersfield hotels
2.9 mi away
The Trooper Inn
The Trooper Inn
#1 of 1 in Froxfield
158 reviews
3.2 mi away
Langrish House
Langrish House
#1 of 3 in Petersfield
347 reviews
2 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Buriton
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crescent Cottage
Crescent Cottage
#1 of 25 in Petersfield
175 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Cricketers Inn
The Cricketers Inn
#23 of 25 in Petersfield
82 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bootmenders B&B
Bootmenders B&B
#1 of 1 in Froxfield
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearfield Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearfield Bed and Breakfast

Address: 40 Marden Way, Petersfield GU31 4PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Petersfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Petersfield
Price Range: £53 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Pearfield Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearfield Bed And Breakfast Petersfield, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing