We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Wrens Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wrens Cottage
Living Area Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Wrens Cottage
Living Area
Hallway
June at Wrens
Courtyard Garden
Bedroom
Wrens Cottage
Courtyard Garden
Kingsize Bedroom
Kitchen & Door to Courtyard Garden
Kitchen
Wrens in the snow !!
Village of South Harting
Local View
Petersfield Boating Lake
Local View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Petersfield, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meriel J
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely comfortable rental property, with everything you need supplied. Added extras of Wi-Fi and welcome pack added bonus. Rebecca very welcoming and nothing we too much trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B
2 reviews
“Excellent !”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife and I have been visiting cottages and holiday-houses for about 35 years. Without any doubt, Wrens Cottage is one of the most beautiful and cosy places we ever stayed. When we arrived, we were very charmed with the little attentions that Rebecca placed in the house : a bread, six eggs, a bottle of milk, a box of thea, etc. Very thoughtful when you arrive on a saturday not knowing where the shops are and if they are open ...
The WIFI in the house was simply the best we ever had : perfect !
So, would we recommend Wrens Cottage ? Oh yes, despite the precarious weather.
Thanks for a very nice two-weeks stay !
Alex and Linda from Belgium / Hasselt

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanny53
nanny53
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It keeps getting better!”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have stayed at Wrens Cottage 6 times and the property never fails to disappoint. Rebecca and Marvin maintain Wrens to an extremely high standard of comfort and we always feel at home there. This year the WiFi was the best it had ever been because of an upgrade to the facilities. Also there is a phone to receive incoming calls. Rebecca and Marvin are the best hosts and the welcome pack on arrival is always greatly appreciated, thank you. If you need easy access to good walking, ease of travel to the A3 and beyond, coupled with being amongst the beautiful countryside of West Sussex, then Wrens Cottage is a must!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan H
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
1 review
“100% Recommended”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a fantastic break in this lovely cottage, warm, spotlessly clean, super comfortable bed, lovely welcome pack and owners for whom nothing was too much trouble. This included accommodating a Sunday to Sunday stay, a really early morning arrival with no notice due to very fluid travel arrangements as we had been undertaking an overnight charity walk the day before our visit and providing tools and equipment for a temporary car repair after an unexpected encounter with some wildlife on a late night trip on unlit country roads! Rebecca and Marvyn were such friendly and helpful hosts to complement an ideal cottage which provides everything you need. Absolutely 100% recommended,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: What a great nights sleep!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homeliness
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hjsch129
Weesp, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The best cottage we stayed in so far”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We will remember our stay in Wrens cottage with a very big smile on our face.
The cottage is superb, very comfortable, everything in perfect order, clean and complete. The mystery of 'the missing' frying pans was solved in just a few minutes.
The location is just good, everything within acceptable distance. Unfortunately it was a bit too wet to make walks but even more reason to come back to explore the area on foot.
The icing on the cake was the warm welcome of the very friendly Rebecca and Marvin. It definitely was worth the trip from Weesp, the Netherlands. We do not know yet when but we will definitely be back.
Thank you Rebecca and Marvin for the wonderful time we had in Wrens cottage.

Hendrik-Jan & Peter from NL

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuartHill...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cosy little spot”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

It's a quiet little place out of town but only a few minutes drive along those narrow English roads to Petersfield and the main highway. The downsides of the location is poor mobile reception, rubbish wifi and cars do tend to tear along at speed there. Plenty of easy parking. It's very spacious, has everything that you need, cosy, warm and equipped with a dishwasher, microwave, oven and fridge. Comfortable bed and there was a welcome pack of goodies including M&S biscuits. Rebecca is right next door and was very helpful despite being caught out in her fluffy dressing gown. Place is nicely decorated, good shower rose and heated towel rail. Nice solid feel being an old barn too. Recommend it if you want a quiet well appointed spot as a base for looking around Southern Hampshire, Winchester and it's a reasonable run up to Guildford as well. Thanks Rebecca.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable firm mattress
Liked least: Poor wifi reception
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing