We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crescent Cottage
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trooper Inn(Froxfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langrish House(Petersfield)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Angel Inn(Midhurst)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
175
12
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
12
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bshared bathroomwent out of her wayhome from homequiet locationshaving kithighly recommend staying herearranged accommodationample off street parkingironing boardlovely cup of teastayed in the twin roomearly starteaster eggstwo single bedswent the extra miletown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Nikki was lovely and went well beyond the call of duty; my friend and I were really well looked after and I would absolutely recommend it. Very nice hot shower and bed - she looked after us when we came in during the day as well. Cheers,
Nikki.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Nikki Matthews's Crescent Cottage in Petersfield is a spotless, warm and cozy house with cheery, light filled rooms and a delicious English breakfast - and great bathroom! The proprietress, Nikki, is a jewel - welcoming and very kind. Lots of privacy, but help if you need it, all in a good location. Would stay here again with pleasure!

Room Tip: Two rooms; one single and one double. Both clean and pretty.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I recently stayed at Crescent Cottage for one night whilst working in the area. Nikki offers the warmest welcome - quiet location, the room was clean, warm and comfortable with a lovely breakfast in the morning, just like a home from home. Highly recommended, thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nikki welcomed us with a cup of tea which was much appreciated after a journey from Devon.Our room was lovely clean and comfortable and so handy being on the ground floor.We never heard any traffic noise .The breakfast could not have been nicer beautifully cooked and hot toast when we were ready. we even had Easter eggs at Breakfast as it was Easter Sunday.

Nikki was so friendly.Everything was well thought out and organized.We were pleased to see the tea and coffee making facilities in our room for an early morning cuppa ,also the lovely fluffy dressing gowns for trips to the loo in the night.The T.V. was useful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife (who is 7 months pregnant) and I stayed at Crescent Cottage for 3 nights over the Easter weekend while attending a family reunion/Easter party nearby.

Spotlessly clean large bedroom and en-suite bathroom with great power shower. Good nights sleep and amazing cooked breakfast every morning. Couldn't ask for more. Nikki is an absolutely superb hostess - thanks again Nikki!

Blake & Louise

PS - we'll let you know if it's a boy or girl in 2 months time! :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews