We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay.”
Review of Crescent Cottage

Crescent Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Petersfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crescent Cottage
Ranked #2 of 25 Petersfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Myself and a friend had a very pleasant stay at Crescent Cottage in May having travelled from London to attend a wedding.

B&B owners Nikki, Andy and Susie (the dog) made us feel very welcomed and the accommodation itself was very comfortable.

Nikki looked after us well with a nice breakfast and chatted with us as you would with long time friends. I would also like to say a special "thank you" to Nikki for going to the trouble of escorting me to the petrol station to fill up my car to ensure that I didn't get lost.

I would definitely have no hesitation in staying at this B&B again and would highly recommend a stay there.

Gary M.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
39
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

After completing a 205 mile cycling event I arrived late and disheveled. Nikki welcomed me with a cup of tea and was helpful and kind. The room and en-suite were clean and luxurious. My recovery was completed the following morning with a tasty and generous breakfast served in a really friendly atmosphere. All this for a very reasonable price. Crescent cottage and Nikki are fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horace w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nikki is a most delightful and welcoming lady who keeps spotless cosy warm rooms. She provides a number of additional items which you would not normally receive in bed and breakfast accommodation, The breakfasts were first class and are presented at whatever you would like to eat. My friend and I will certainly try to book in again when we visit Petersfield.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Nikki was lovely and went well beyond the call of duty; my friend and I were really well looked after and I would absolutely recommend it. Very nice hot shower and bed - she looked after us when we came in during the day as well. Cheers,
Nikki.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Nikki Matthews's Crescent Cottage in Petersfield is a spotless, warm and cozy house with cheery, light filled rooms and a delicious English breakfast - and great bathroom! The proprietress, Nikki, is a jewel - welcoming and very kind. Lots of privacy, but help if you need it, all in a good location. Would stay here again with pleasure!

Room Tip: Two rooms; one single and one double. Both clean and pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I recently stayed at Crescent Cottage for one night whilst working in the area. Nikki offers the warmest welcome - quiet location, the room was clean, warm and comfortable with a lovely breakfast in the morning, just like a home from home. Highly recommended, thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hlc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nikki welcomed us with a cup of tea which was much appreciated after a journey from Devon.Our room was lovely clean and comfortable and so handy being on the ground floor.We never heard any traffic noise .The breakfast could not have been nicer beautifully cooked and hot toast when we were ready. we even had Easter eggs at Breakfast as it was Easter Sunday.

Nikki was so friendly.Everything was well thought out and organized.We were pleased to see the tea and coffee making facilities in our room for an early morning cuppa ,also the lovely fluffy dressing gowns for trips to the loo in the night.The T.V. was useful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersfield
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Petersfield
Premier Inn Petersfield
#2 of 3 in Petersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
3.7 mi away
Langrish House
Langrish House
#1 of 3 in Petersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
7.0 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Old Drum
The Old Drum
#6 of 25 in Petersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Cottage

Property: Crescent Cottage
Address: 9 Pulens Crescent, Petersfield GU31 4DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Petersfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Petersfield
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Crescent Cottage Petersfield, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing